MLA International Bibliography
in Academic Libraries Discussion Group


List of Officers - Past and Present *

2010-2012

Sarah G. Wenzel, Chair
Regenstein Library
University of Chicago
773-702-8448
sgwenzel@uchicago.edu

2009-2010

Kathleen Kluegel, Chair
University Library
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
217-333-4942
kkluegel@uiuc.edu

2008-2009

Gregory Heald, Chair
James A. Michener Library
Northern Colorado University
970/351-1550
gregory.heald@unco.edu

2007-2008

Liorah Golomb, Chair
Ablah Library
Wichita State University
316/978-5077
liorah.golomb@wichita.edu

2006-2007

Michaelyn Burnette, Chair
438 Doe Library
Univeristy of California, Berkeley
510/643-1586
mburnett@library.berkeley.edu

2005-2006

John Novak, Chair
Langson Library
University of California, Irvine
949/824-4979
novakj@LIB.UCI.EDU

2004-2005

Kathleen Kluegel, Chair
321 Library
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217/333-4942
kkluegel@uiuc.edu

2002-2004

Robert S. Means, Chair
Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
801/422-6117
robert_means@byu.edu

2001-2002

Susanna Van Sant, Chair
McKeldin Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-7011
301/405-9283
vs63@umail.umd.edu

2000-2001

William (Bill) Gargan, Chair
Brooklyn College Library
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2889
718/951-5341
wxgbc@cunyvm.cuny.edu

1999-2000

Susan L. Peters, Chair
Woodruff Library
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
404/727-0117
libslp@unix.cc.emory.edu

William (Bill) Gargan, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Brooklyn College Library
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2889
718/951-5341
wxgbc@cunyvm.cuny.edu

1998-1999

Faye Christenberry, Chair
Reference Librarian
Watson Library
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-2800
785/864-8992
fchristenberry@mail.lib.ukans.edu

Susan L. Peters, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Woodruff Library
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
404/727-0117
libslp@unix.cc.emory.edu

1997-1998

Reinhart Sonnenburg, Chair
Literature and Languages Bibliographer
Geisel Library, 0175-R
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California 92093-0175
619/534-1259
rsonnenburg@ucsd.edu

Faye Christenberry, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Reference Librarian
Watson Library
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-2800
785/864-8992
fchristenberry@mail.lib.ukans.edu

1996-1997

Catherine Palmer, Chair
Humanities Librarian
University of California, Irvine
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, California 92713
714/824-4972
cpalmer@uci.edu

Reinhart Sonnenburg, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Literature and Languages Bibliographer
Geisel Library, 0175-R
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California 92093-0175
619/534-1259
rsonnenburg@ucsd.edu

1995-1996

Scott Stebelman, Chair
English Literature Librarian
Gelman Library
George Washington University
2130 H Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20052
202/994-1342 (work)
scottlib@gwis2.circ.gwu.edu

Catherine Palmer, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Humanities Librarian
University of California, Irvine
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, California 92713
714/824-4972
cpalmer@uci.edu

Back to MLAIBDG Home


*Please note that titles and contact information provided here are accurate for the person's term in office. See the LES Directory of Literature Librarians for updated information.

Last Updated: 7/09