Distinguished Librarian Award

Home / Distinguished Librarian Award

Distinguished Librarian Award

This annual award recognizes a librarian whose contributions advance the mission of the Libraries and the University in the areas of teaching, learning, research, and innovative approaches to practice.

Librarians at UW Seattle, Bothell/Cascadia, Tacoma, and the M.G. Gallagher Law Library are eligible.


We welcome your nominations for the 2014 Distinguished Librarian Award.  Nominations will be accepted until 20 December 2013 at 6 pm. The award is announced in the spring and the recipient is honored at the annual University Recognition Reception in June.

Questions concerning the Award and award process should be sent to the Selection Committee chair Tim Jewell, tjewell@uw.edu.

The 2014 Distinguished Librarian Award recipient is Janet Schnall, Information Management Librarian, Health Sciences Library.

Tim Jewell