Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Research Commons

Research Commons

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 28 - December 16, 2016

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Day before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Closed
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, December 10
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 11
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, December 16 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 17, 2016 - January 2, 2017

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Christmas Day (observed)
Monday, December 26 Closed
New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 2
Closed

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 3 - March 17, 2017

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, March 11 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 12 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, March 17
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 18 - 26, 2017

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 27 - June 9, 2017

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, June 3
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 4
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, June 9
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open Commencement Day
Saturday, June 10 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 10 - 18, 2017

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Open Commencement Day
Saturday, June 10 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 19 - August 18, 2017

Building Hours*
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4 Closed

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 19 - September 26, 2017

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 4
Closed
Special hours
Friday, September 8
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 19
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Info

Research Commons: 206-685-1113

Allen Library South, Ground floor
University of Washington
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900

Red Square on Seattle Campus Map