Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Research Commons

Research Commons

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 30 - December 18, 2015

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11 1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Day before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 25 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 Closed
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, December 12
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 13
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, December 18 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 19, 2015 - January 3, 2016

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25 Closed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1 Closed

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 4 - March 18, 2016

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, March 12 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 13 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, March 18
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 19 - 27, 2016

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 28 - June 10, 2016

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, June 4
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 5
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, June 10
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open Commencement Day
Saturday, June 11 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 11 - 19, 2016

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Open Commencement Day
Saturday, June 11 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 20 - August 19, 2016

Building Hours*
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Independence Day
Monday, July 4 Closed

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 20 - September 27, 2016

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Closed
Special hours
Friday, September 9
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 20 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Info

Research Commons: 206-685-1113

Allen Library South, Ground floor
University of Washington
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900

Red Square on Seattle Campus Map