Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Office of the Vice Provost and Dean

Office of the Vice Provost for Digital Initiatives and Dean of University Libraries

University of Washington Libraries

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 25 - December 13, 2013

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Veterans Day
Monday, November 11 Closed
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 Closed

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 14, 2013 - January 5, 2014

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25 Closed
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1 Closed

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 6 - March 21, 2014

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20
Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17
Closed

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 22 - 30, 2013

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 31 - June 13, 2014

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Memorial Day
Monday, May 26
Closed

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 14 - 22, 2014

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 23 - August 22, 2014

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Independence Day (observed)
Friday, July 3
Closed

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 23 - September 23, 2014

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 1
Closed
Special hours
Friday, September 5
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 22
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Info

phone: 206-543-1760
fax: 206-685-8727

482 Allen Library, 4th Floor
Box 352900
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-2900

Red Square on Seattle Campus Map

24/7 and online help: Ask Us!