Home / About the Libraries / News Events Exhibits / News & Announcements / Nominate a UW Librarian for the Distinguished Librarian Award

Nominate a UW Librarian for the Distinguished Librarian Award

Deadline November 10, 2018

The University Libraries is seeking nominations for the 2019 Distinguished Librarian Award (DLA) by November 10, 2018.

The Award recognizes excellence in librarianship, especially as it benefits the academic community through innovative approaches to professional practice, research, and/or teaching and learning.  Additional factors considered include creativity, leadership, service, scholarship, and demonstration of the University values of integrity, diversity, excellence, collaboration, innovation, and respect.

Anyone may nominate a librarian from any UW campus, as well as the Law Library. Librarians with full- or part-time appointments, and permanent, continuing, provisional, continuing or non-continuing status are eligible. Librarians with temporary appointments are not eligible.

Members of the 2019 Distinguished Librarian Award Committee are:

  • Mary St. Germain (chair)
  • Trent Hill (iSchool/FCUL)
  • Chelsea Nesvig
  • Harry Murphy
  • Zhijia Shen
  • Leslie Hurst
  • Adebolu Fabiku

A librarian may receive the award only once, and the recipient is recognized at the UW Awards of Excellence Ceremony.

Find more information, the nomination form and a list of past Distinguished Librarians.

Direct questions to Mary St. Germain.