[advanced search]

Foster Business Library

Advertising Industry Resources

This library guide provides some core resources for beginning research in advertising topics. For more in-depth research or questions about specific accounting topics, please consult with one of the librarians in the Foster Business Library or send us your question.

Foster Business Library Databases:

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) - Search and full-text of articles from most of the major scholarly and trade journals in advertising and marketing.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage - Company and industry information. Look under the 'Industries' section for the Industry Survey for Advertising.

Hoovers Online - Company information for public and private companies. Search in the 'Industries' section for the industry overview for Advertising.

MarketResearch.com Academic - This database contains comprehensive full-text market research reports covering a broad range of markets, industries, and companies. Search for the term 'Advertising' to find reports related to the advertising industry.

Web Resources:

Marketing and Advertising related web resources can be found in the collection of Business Resources on the Web.

Foster Business Library:

Selected Reference Books

The ... entertainment, media & advertising market research handbook (Foster Reference GV174 .E58 2004 , 2007)

The Advertising age encyclopedia of advertising (Foster Reference HF5803 .A38 2003)

The advertising red books. Advertiser, business classifications (Foster Reference HF5805 .S7 2003)

The advertising red books. Agencies (Foster Reference HF5805 .S78)

Help:

The Foster Business Library Reference Desk is staffed nearly all of the hours that the library is open. The staff at the desk will be happy to help you find business research tools and resources, exploit business databases to the fullest or advise on research strategies. You can also contact us if you have any questions about accouting research or finding acounting related resources.

See also the Foster Business Library's Business & Economics FAQ, and, in particular, the section for Marketing & Advertising.


Contact Us
Last modified: Wednesday January 14, 2009 (murata)