Reference Accounting Collection Arrangement
This collection consists of accounting reference works and is arranged, for the most part, by issuing body; within issuing body, alphabetically by series name. For the most part, call number is disregarded in shelving in this collection; an exception is at the end of the collection where miscellaneous works are shelved by call number. Records for these items in the UW Libraries Catalog, for the most part, indicate where the item is shelved in this collection. A color coding system is also used, to make finding and reshelving materials easier for self-service. For a detailed list of the titles in this collection, see Foster Business Library Reference Accounting Collection.
Issuing bodies:
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Financial Accounting Standards Board
Governmental Accounting Standards Board
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants
International Accounting Standards Board
Institute of Chartered Accountants
The Reference Accounting Collection arrangement is as follows:
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants:
Range one, section one:
Range one, section two:
Range one, section three:
Range one, section four:
Range two, section one:
Range two, section two:
Range two, section three:
Financial Accounting Standards Board:
Range two, section four:
Range three, section one:
- FASB Statement of Financial Accounting Concepts (Light Orange), shelf one
- FASB Original Pronouncements, Accounting Standards (Light Orange), shelf one
- FASB Current Text, Accounting Standards (Light Orange), shelf one
- FASB Interpretations (Light Orange), shelf one
- FASB Status Reports (Light Orange), shelf two
- FASB EITF (Emerging Issues Task Force) (Light Orange), shelf two
- FASB Technical Bulletins (Light Orange), shelf three
- FASB Research Report Series (Light Orange), shelf three
- FASB Special Report Series (Light Orange), shelf four
- FASB Miscellaneous Publications (Light Orange), shelf four
- FASB Invitation To Comment (Light Orange), shelf four
- FASB Preliminary View (Light Orange), shelf four
- FASB Business Reporting Research Project (Light Orange), shelf four
Governmental Accounting Standards Board of the Financial Accounting Foundation:
Range three, section two:
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board:
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants:
International Accounting Standards Board:
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales:
Miscellaneous Publications:
Range three, section three:
5 May 2005; updated
25 May 2005.
Peter Stevens, Business Librarian, stevens@u.washington.edu, 206-543-4360.