ask us
Off-Campus Access
Foster Business Library
Research Guide and Team Consultation Index
This webpage is a combined index to all Foster Business Library
Research Guides,
Topic Briefs,
and
Team Consultation
webpages.
Numbers
>>
A
>>
B
>>
C
>>
D
>>
E
>>
F
>>
G
>>
H
>>
I
>>
J
>>
K
>>
L
>>
M
>>
N
>>
O
>>
P
>>
R
>>
S
>>
T
>>
U
>>
V
>>
W
>>
X
Numbers:
360-Degree Feedback
(BA 472) (06/29/05)
A - A - A - A:
About ABI/Inform Global
About Annual Reports
About Bloomberg
About Datastream
About Dissertations and Theses
About Euromonitor
About Factiva
About Mediamark Reporter
About Mergent Online
About Morningstar
About RefWorks
About Simmons Choices III
Accessing Foster Databases
Accounting Resources
Advanced Searching Techniques
Advertising Industry
After Graduation
Air Quality Monitors
(BA 601) (02/02/06)
Airport Management
(Independent Study) (02/11/08)
Alaska Airlines
(MGMT 430) (05/10/04)
Alaska Airlines and the Travel Industry
(IS 504) (02/01/08)
Amazon.Com
(BECON 300) (05/19/04)
Apple Computer, Inc.
(MGMT 430) (02/23/04)
AT&T Wireless Services, Inc.
(ACCTG 521) (10/14/04)
Avian Flu
(BIOEN 599) (04/23/07)
B - B - B - B:
Ballroom Dance Industry
(Independent Study) (01/04/08)
Benchmarking
Beverage Industry — China
(IBUS 496) (04/20/04)
Beverages — Japan, United Kingdom, China
(IBUS 470) (11/10/06)
Big and Tall Menswear
(MKTG 550) (09/27/05)
Biodiesel — Romania
(IBUS 550) (09/28/07)
Biodiesel Feedstocks
(BA 500) (01/25/08)
Biotech Employment Service
(ADMIN 510) (02/10/05)
Biotechnology Industry Resources
Bloomberg Cheatsheet
BMW Marketing
(MKTG 301) (04/14/08)
The Body Shop International
(MGMT 430) (03/09/04)
The Boeing Company
(EMBA 531) (11/08/05)
Bonds
Boston Scientific Corporation
(Independent Study) (04/03/07)
Bottled Water Industry
(MKTG 301) (02/03/04)
Brands
Business Culture Resources
Business Culture Around the World
Business Database Management
(Independent Study) (04/19/05)
Business Databases
(
Database Subject Guide
)
Business Ethics
Business Law
Business Law — India
(IBUS 300) (07/11/05)
Business News Online
Business Plans
Business Presentations
Business Statistics Resources
Business Writing
C - C - C - C:
Caesars Entertainment, Inc.
(MGMT 430) (04/29/04)
Call Centers
(Independent Study) (04/11/05)
Candy Industry
(EMBA) (10/27/04)
Cardiac Clinics
(EMBA) (09/30/05)
Career Resources
Case Competitions
Case Studies
Catering Industry
(MKGT 445) (01/12/06)
Cause Marketing
(IBUS 499) (05/19/08)
Cellular Telephone Industry
(MKTG 301) (02/03/04)
Cherry Industry
(Independent Study) (02/16/07)
Chevron Corporation
(FIN 454) (11/29/06)
Child Labor — Ivory Coast
(MGMT 320) (11/15/07)
Children's Apparel
(BA 501) (02/09/06)
Chocolate Chip Cookies
(MGMT 579) (02/15/08)
Citing Sources
Climate Change & Business
Coach, Inc.
(MGMT 430) (04/28/04)
The Coca-Cola Company
(MKTG 301) (03/04/04)
Coffee Decaffeination Plant — Cameroon
(OPMGT 461) (04/15/05)
College Student Clothing Business
(ENTR 472) (11/21/06)
Colville Economic Development
(Independent Study) (06/23/06)
Company and Industry — Selected Information Sources
Company Lists
Company Research
Company Types
Condoms — Botswana
(MKTG 470) (05/26/04)
Consumer Values and Advertising
(MGMT 320) (02/14/07)
Containerized Shipping
(IBUS 496) (11/06/07)
Consulting Resources
Consumer Behavior Resources
Copyright, Trademarks and Trade Names
Corporate Fitness Center
(MKTG 455) (11/21/05)
Corporate Governance Resources
Corporate Turnaround Resources
Corrosion and Water Treatment
(IBUS 600) (01/29/07)
Costco Wholesale Corporation
(MGMT 430) (06/27/07)
Costco Wholesale Corporation — China
(IBUS 300) (11/17/05)
Costco Wholesale Corporation — France
(IBUS 300) (11/16/05)
Coupon Redemption Optimization
(Independent Study) (06/16/05)
Craigslist, Inc.
(IS 300) (02/09/06)
Crayola
(MKTG 301) (02/21/06)
Credit Cards
Credit Default Swaps
Credit Union Industry
(MKTG 445) (02/02/06)
CRM Industry
(MKTG 600) (05/01/06)
Curry Food Product
(MKGT 445) (02/08/08)
CyberSpeed Technologies
(BA 500) (11/03/04)
D - D - D - D:
Database Subject Index
Database Usage Guidelines
Deere — China
(IBUS 300) (11/19/07)
Dell, Inc.
(MKTG 301) (03/03/04)
Dell, Inc. — India
(MGMT 320) (11/08/04)
Demographics Resources
Dendreon Corporation
(BA 500) (11/24/04)
Dental Wax
(MKTG 445) (02/01/07)
Department Store Industry
(MGMT 430) (02/05/04)
Derivatives
Dermatology Clinic
(MKTG 600) (04/19/06)
Deutsche Lufthansa
(MKGT 470) (02/03/05)
Diamond Marketing
(MKGT 490) (02/27/08)
Digital Media Industry
(PMCDM) (04/08/2004)
Digital Television
(Independent Study) (06/08/2004)
Disneyland
(MKTG 301) (11/04/05)
Disneyland — Hong Kong
(IBUS 300) (07/06/05)
Do-It-Yourself Research
(Independent Study) (12/15/04)
Dog Food Industry
(MKTG 600) (02/16/06)
Doing Business Series
Drilling in the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
(MGMT 320) (05/13/08)
Drug Testing
(BA 472) (04/09/04)
Dubai and Outsourcing
(MGMT 320) (05/06/08)
E - E - E - E:
Eastman Kodak
(MGMT 430) (04/21/04)
eBay, Inc.
(IS 300) (10/17/07)
Eco-Resorts
(BA 500) (01/26/06)
Economic Elites and Social Mobility
(MGMT 320) (11/16/07)
Economic News
Electronic Commerce Resources
EIS Equipment Market
(BA 601) (02/08/06)
Electronic Resources in the Foster Business Library
Emerald City Smoothies
(BCMU 301) (02/28/07)
Employee Theft
(BA 472) (05/11/04)
Energy Drinks
(STRAT 501) (01/29/07) (MKTG 340) (04/18/07)
Entrepreneurial Marketing
Entrepreneurship Resources
Estee Lauder — U.S., Japan, France
(MKTG 301) (11/17/07)
E*Trade Financial Corporation
(MKTG 301) (11/02/04)
Europe Through the Back Door
(Independent Study) (10/09/07)
Executive Coaching
Executive Compensation
Executive Compensation
(IMT 580) (01/25/07)
Exit Strategies
(FIN 600) (10/14/05)
F - F - F - F:
Family Owned Businesses
(Independent Study) (07/14/05)
Federal Reserve Monetary Policy
(BECON 501) (01/23/08)
Filipino American Entrepreneurs
(Independent Study) (12/01/06)
Financial Ratios
Financial Restatements
Financial Services Industry
Finding Specific Articles
Flexcar
(Independent Study) (11/08/07)
Flickr
(Independent Study) (04/10/06)
Food Delivery Service
(ENTR 472) (11/17/05)
Foreign Direct Investment
Forum Software
(BPOL 471) (03/08/04)
Foster Business Library, A to Z
Foster Business Library Dictionaries
Foster Business Library Frequently Asked Questions
Foster Business Library Introduction
Foster Business Library Newspaper Collection
Foster Business Library Theses and Dissertations
Frank Russell Company and Corporate Social Responsibility
(MGMT 320) (11/21/07)
Frozen Ready Meals — Indonesia
(IBUS 300) (10/25/07)
Fuel Cells
(BA 601) (02/08/06)
Full Text Article Databases
G - G - G - G:
The Gap, Inc.
(MGMT 430) (10/21/04)
Genentech
(MGMT 430) (05/03/07)
The General Electric Company
(MGMT 300) (02/21/07)
General Electric Ecomagination
(MGMT 320) (04/22/08)
General Motors
(EMBA 531) (11/14/05)
General Motors — Costa Rica
(IBUS 300) (04/27/07)
Generation Y and Coca-Cola
(MGMT 340) (11/07/06)
Global Information Technology
(IBUS 490) (04/27/04)
Globalization Resources
The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
(MKTG 301) (11/18/04)
Goodwill Industries International
(BCMU 301) (02/21/07)
Gourmet Chocolate Industry
(MKTG 512) (03/04/04)
Group Health Cooperative
(BA 500) (10/22/04)
H - H - H - H:
Haagen-Dazs
(MKTG 301) (11/21/05)
Handbag Industry
(Independent Study) (04/22/04)
Harley-Davidson
(BA 500) (10/27/04)
Healthcare Industry and Information Technology
(BA 500) (01/13/06)
Hedge Fund Resources
Henry Mintzberg — Management Theorist
(Independent Study) (07/30/04)
Hilton Hotels
(MKTG 301) (11/03/04)
Hispanic Music Website
(MKTG 445) (02/12/08)
Historical Business Directories
Home Depot
(MGMT 430) (01/28/04)
Home Renovation Business
(ADMIN 510) (02/08/05)
HomeGrocer.Com
(Independent Study) (12/07/07)
Honda Civic Hybrid — China
(IBUS 300) (04/10/08)
Hutchison 3G
(MKTG 575) (02/13/06)
Hybrid Cars
(MGMT 320) (01/31/05)
Hydrogen Fuel
(MGMT 579) (05/14/04)
Hyperinflation — Argentina, Brazil, Israel
(BECON 501) (01/16/08)
I - I - I - I:
Ice Cream — China
(MKTG 470) (05/20/04)
IKEA — Mexico
(IBUS 300) (05/22/07)
Illumigen Biosciences, Inc.
(BA 500) (12/03/04)
ImportExport Resources
Imported Grapes
(Independent Study) (10/01/07)
Infosys Technologies
(MGMT 430) (05/14/08)
Independent Film Industry
(Independent Study) (02/07/08)
Industry Research
Insurance Resources
Internal Controls
(Independent Study) (11/03/05)
Internal Promotions and Performance
(Independent Study) (05/12/06)
International Business Research
International Business -- Selected Information Sources
Investing
Iraq War & Business
J - J - J - J:
Jamba Juice Company — Taiwan
(IBUS 300) (11/14/05)
JetBlue Airways — Brazil
(IBUS 300) (04/28/08)
JetBlue Airways Corporation
(EMBA 512) (10/05/04)
Just-In-Time Systems
K - K - K - K:
Key Business Resources
Kitchen Organizer
(MKTG CP) (11/15/07)
KPMG and Social Responsibility
(MGMT 320) (11/13/07)
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, Inc.
(MGMT 430) (05/03/04)
L - L - L - L:
Labor Resources
LED's in the Third World
(BA 500) (10/23/06)
Leveraged Buyouts and Hostile Takeovers
(Independent Study) (03/29/07)
Lighting Equipment — Europe
(BA 500) (01/14/08)
Lockheed Martin
(MGMT 430) (02/12/04)
Luna Breakfast Bar
(MKTG 560) (10/17/05)
Luxury Goods Industry
(MKTG 301) (03/03/04)
LVMH Moet Hennessy Louis Vuitton
(BA 500) (10/19/05)
M - M - M - M:
M-Commerce
(BA 501) (01/31/04)
Machine Shops
(MKTG 445) (02/07/06)
Macroeconomic Prospects and Policies
(ECON 301) (02/20/04)
Major League Soccer in Seattle
(MKTG 301) (02/01/08)
Marchex
(ENTR 510) (11/13/07)
Marketing Resources
Marriott International
(IBUS 480) (01/26/04)
Mars, Inc.
(MKTG 301) (11/02/05)
McDonald's Corporation — U.S. and China
(MGMT 430) (11/05/07)
McDonald's Corporation and Sustainability
(MKTG 579) (10/25/07)
McKinsey and Company
(MGMT 430) (05/19/08)
Mechanical Services
(MKTG 445) (03/01/07)
Media and Advertising Industries — Mexico, Brazil
(IBUS 496) (10/19/07)
Mediamark Reporter Tutorial
Medical Point-Of-Care Diagnostics
(BA 500) (11/18/04)
Mens SkinCare Lotion
(ENTR 472) (10/19/06)
Mergent Manuals
Mergers & Acquisitions Resources
Mexican Footwear Imports
(Independent Study) (05/05/06)
Mexican Trucking Industry
(BECON 501) (01/23/08)
Microfinance Resources
Microfinance Conflicts
(BA 501) (01/31/08)
Microsoft Office vs IBM WebSphere
(MKTG 600) (01/10/05)
Mike's Hard Lemonade — Venezuela
(IBUS 300) (10/24/07)
MINI
(BA 500) (10/11/05)
Miniclinics
(Independent Study) (05/30/06)
Minorities in Accounting
(ACCTG 575) (03/03/08)
Mobile Auto Detailing
(MKTG 445) (02/20/07)
Monetary Policy
(BECON 501) (01/16/08)
Monsanto Company
(BA 500) (11/12/04)
Mortgage Loan Fraud
(Independent Study) (03/06/07)
Motorola, Inc.
(MKTG 301) (11/15/04)
Mountain Biking
(MGMT 600) (01/26/06)
Mountaineering Equipment Industry
(Independent Study) (03/21/07)
Moving and Storage Industry
(Independent Study) (04/09/07)
MTV Networks
(MKTG 470) (02/10/05)
Multicultural Marketing Resources
Mutual Fund Resources
N - N - N - N:
NAFTA and Mexican Agriculture
(BA 501) (02/11/08)
NBA — China
(IBUS 300) (05/18/07)
Negotiation Resources
Netflix, Inc.
(Independent Study) (09/13/06)
New Food Product
(MKTG 301) (10/05/04)
New York Stock Exchange
(IS 300) (02/12/07)
The New York Times Company
(MGMT 430) (02/22/07)
NIKE, Inc.
(MKTG 301) (03/05/04)
Nonprofit Industry Resources
Nonprofit Mental Illness Residential Facility
(ADMIN 510) (02/16/05)
Nordstrom
(FIN 556) (10/19/05)
The North Face
(MKTG 301) (04/13/06)
Northgate Mall
(MKTG 301) (11/15/05)
O - O - O - O:
Oakley, Inc.
(EMBA 505) (11/15/04)
Old Stock Certificates
Online Business Networking
(BA 501) (02/03/06)
Open Source Software -- China
(BA 501) (02/23/05)
Organic Milk
(MKTG 340) (04/18/05)
Organic Spice Industry
(ADMIN 510) (02/10/05)
Organic Textiles
(EMBA 533) (04/07/08)
Organizational Culture
Outsourcing Resources
P - P - P - P:
PACCAR Financial Corporation
(Independent Study) (12/15/04)
Parana Shipping
(IBUS 496) (10/28/05)
PATH Foundation
(Independent Study) (11/19/07)
Performance-Based Compensation
(Independent Study) (04/05/07)
Personal Selling Resources
Pet Products
(MKTG 301) (11/10/04)
Photography Business
(BPOL 472) (02/19/04)
Pie Industry
(MKTG 445) (02/25/04)
Pixar Animation Studios
(MGMT 430) (04/06/04)
Plunkett's Almanacs
Point of Sale Displays
(IBUS 496) (04/15/04)
Politics & Business
Polo Ralph Lauren
(MKTG 301) (11/22/04)
Preschool Entertainment Market
(ENTR 502) (03/05/08)
Private Equity
Privatization
(Independent Study) (12/11/07)
The Procter & Gamble Company
(MKTG 301) (05/17/05)
Production and Sales Forecasting -- Retail Industry
(OPMGT 301) (11/18/04)
Public Relations Research Guide
Public Transportation
(BA 501) (03/17/08)
R - R - R - R:
Real Estate Resources
Real Estate Virtual Tours
(MKTG 600) (01/20/05)
Recession
Redhook Ale Brewery and Boston Beer Company
(EMBA 505) (10/20/04)
Reference Accounting Collection Arrangement
Reference Accounting Collection
Reference Collection
Refurbished Medical Equipment
(Independent Study) (06/17/04)
REI Switzerland
(IBUS 300) (07/05/05)
Renewable Energy
(BA 501) (02/05/08)
Retail Industry -- Human Relations
(MGMT 300) (11/08/04)
Retailing Resources
Retirement Planning Resources
RFID Technology
(MKTG 490) (04/18/07)
Risk Diversification
(Independent Study) (03/31/06)
Robotic Pipetting Industry
(ENTR 502) (03/04/08)
Royal Dutch Shell
(MGMT 430) (05/10/06)
Russian Organized Crime
(IBUS 440) (02/23/07)
Ryanair — Dubai
(IBUS 300) (03/05/08)
S - S - S - S:
Salary Resources
Sales 2.0
Same Store Sales
Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
School Marketing Plan
(MKTG 445) (01/21/05)
Seattle Cafe
(BPOL 471) (05/07/04)
Seattle Pub
(MKTG 445) (01/29/08)
Seattle Genetics, Inc.
(BA 500) (10/12/04)
Sharper Image Corporation — Germany
(IBUS 300) (11/08/05)
Shipbuilding Industry
(Independent Study) (10/22/04)
Sirius Satellite Radio, Inc.
(BA 500) (10/18/04)
Ski Industry
(EMBA) (10/18/05)
Small Business Personnel
(MGMT 300) (05/31/07)
Small Business Resources
Small Business Telecom
(EMBA 542) (01/25/08)
Small Businesses
(Independent Study) (01/24/07)
Social Entrepreneurship Resources
Social Lending
Social Responsibility Resources
Socially Responsible Investing
Sony BMG Music Entertainment
(BA 500) (11/05/04)
Southwest Airlines
(Independent Study) (05/10/06)
Sovereign Wealth Funds
Soybeans
(Independent Study) (05/09/07)
Spain and the European Union
(EURO 495) (04/23/04)
Sporting Goods Industry
Spray Gun Industry
(Independent Study) (12/13/07)
SRDS Publications
Starbucks Corporation
(Independent Study) (05/01/06)
Starting Points for Business Research
Starting Points for English Language Program Research
Starting Points for International Business Research
Starting Points for Marketing Research
Strategic Planning Resources
Studded Tires
(EMBA 504) (02/03/05)
Subprime Mortgage Crisis
Successful Companies
(Independent Study) (07/20/05)
Supply Chain Contracts
(Law School) (08/23/07)
Supply Chain Management
Sustainable Businesses
Systems Integrators and the Publishing Industry
(IBUS 480) (02/17/06)
T - T - T - T:
Target Corporation
(MGMT 430) (04/29/04)
Targeted Genetics, Inc.
(Independent Study) (11/02/06)
Tata Motors' Nano — United States
(IBUS 300) (01/30/08)
Tax Resources
TD AmeriTrade Holding Corporation
(TMMBA 501) (02/03/06)
Technology Commercialization
TerraPass
(Independent Study) (03/20/07)
Textile Industry
(IBUS 496) (04/28/04)
Thai Food Product
(MKTG 301) (02/19/04)
Therapeutic Essential Oils
(MKTG 301) (04/06/04)
The Three Gorges Dam
(MGMT 320) (10/30/07)
Tiffany & Company
(MGMT 430) (10/14/05)
Tobacco Exports
(MGMT 320) (05/03/07)
Tot Toys
(MBA BCN) (01/19/07)
Toy Industry and Consumer Protection
(MGMT 320) (02/21/08)
Trader Joe's Company
(Independent Study) (04/28/06)
Transportation Management Systems -- China
(IBUS 496) (10/25/04)
Travel Accessories -- Germany
(IBUS 496) (04/22/04)
Trubion Pharmaceuticals
(BA 500) (11/02/04)
Trucks -- Southeast Asia
(IBUS 496) (04/15/04)
Tully's Coffee Corporation
(ADMIN 510) (02/18/04)
Tyco Scandal
(Independent Study) (09/05/07)
U - U - U - U:
Umbrella Industry
United Parcel Service
(ACCTG 440) (11/07/05)
U.S. Bancorp
(BA 500) (11/23/04)
V - V - V - V:
Venture Capital Resources
Victoria's Secret — Saudi Arabia
(IBUS 300) (10/28/05)
Video Game Industry
(Independent Study) (12/28/07)
Virgin Records
(MKTG 301) (03/10/08)
Virtual Healthcare Monitoring
(BA 500) (02/01/06)
Visitor Services
Voice & Data Industry -- China
(IBUS 496) (04/15/04)
Voice & Data Industry -- South Korea
(IBUS 496) (04/15/04)
Voice & Data Products -- Chile & Colombia
(IBUS 496) (10/29/04)
W - W - W - W:
Washington Mutual
(Independent Study) (05/02/06)
Washington Wines -- Japan
(MKTG 470) (05/04/04)
Watch Industry
(MKTG 301) (11/03/04)
Web Evaluation Criteria
Wedding Planners
(MKTG 455) (05/23/05)
Weyerhaeuser and Emissions Trading
(Case Comp) (04/11/05)
Wi-Fi Technologies
(IS 470) (02/27/04)
Whole Foods Market
(MGMT 430) (10/12/07)
Who's Buying Series
WiMax and Clearwire
(Independent Study) (11/27/07)
Wireless Services Industry
(BA 500) (11/15/07)
World Cotton Trade and Subsidies
(BECON 501) (02/06/08)
World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc.
(BA 500) (10/20/04)
X, Y, Z - X, Y, Z - X, Y, Z - X, Y, Z:
Yahoo! Inc.
(EMBA 521) (10/12/06)
YMCA of the USA
(MGMT 300) (10/12/05)
xBox Marketing
(BA 502) (02/23/05)
Zara International
(BCMU 301) (02/07/05)
ZymoGenetics, Inc.
(BA 500) (10/27/04)
4 September 2003; updated 19 May 2008. Peter Stevens, Business Librarian,
stevens@u.washington.edu
Contact Us
Last modified: Monday May 19, 2008 (stevens)