About Mediamark Reporter
Mediamark Reporter Access:
Mediamark Reporter is a CD-ROM version of Mediamark Research, a tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences based on survey responses from a sample of over 25,000 consumers in the United States. This database was formerly available only on PC #19; it is now networked within the Foster Business Library and available on all public and Access Plus computers (in the Foster Business Library only); this database is not accessible from off-campus.
Click here to access this database.
Print copies of Mediamark Research are available, in over 20 volumes, in the Foster Business Library reference collection, call number HF5415.3 .M43, dated spring 1998; the online version offers year 2001 data.
Mediamark Reporter Guides:
- Mediamark Reporter
Tutorial: This tutorial, from the Foster Business Library, details how to exploit
this database to the fullest.
- Mediamark Research Fall 2000 Technical Guide:
This site, from Mediamark Research itself, explains their coding and media composition.
- Using MRI--Mediamark Reporter: This
guide from the Pace University Library, explains how to select a study, search the database, limit results,
search by
keyword, interpret data, generate reports, and print or save from the database.
- Guide to Using Mediamark Reporter: From
the University of Michigan Business School's Kresge Library comes this four-page PDF guide to using this
database,
covering media reports, target reports, setting options, printing, etc.
- MRI Mediamark Reporter Sample Tables: Milner
Library at Illinois State University provides this guide to understanding the format of Mediamark tables,
with an
example.
17 April 2003; updated
7 January 2008.
Peter Stevens, Business Librarian, stevens@u.washington.edu.