Newspaper Collection
For online business news sources, click the Foster Business Library research guide Business News Online.
Click on the newspaper title below for exact holdings and latest issue information for all copies of the
newspaper in the University of Washington Libraries collections.
Also available, in the Foster Business Library Reference Collection, is the local biweekly Marple's Pacific Northwest letter, call number HC107 .A19 .M382; the most recent two years are in a binder, with older issues in the library's Reference Serials Collection.
Available elsewhere, in the UW Libraries' Microform & Newspaper Collections, but not in the Foster Business Library:
The Foster Business Library newspaper collection is located in the
northwest corner of the
library's first floor. Arrangement is alphabetically by newspaper title. A table in the newspaper
display area holds the most recent issues of Barrons, Investor's
Business
Daily, the Puget Sound Business Weekly, and the most recent five days of the Wall Street Journal.
Older issues are stored on shelves. Newspapers do not circulate (meaning that they cannot be borrowed).
Full text is available online in
ProQuest Databases
(from 1921-1942 and from 1988 on) and in
Factiva (since January 1987).
Full text is available online in
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (since January 1982).
Full text is available online in
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (since January 1998);
there is also selected full text available in Factiva (from March 1994 to December
1998).
Full text is available online in
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (since
March 14, 1991).
Also available online, for registered users, from the Journal itself (back to
the issue of June 17, 1996).
Full text is available online in ProQuest Databases
(1999 to 2004 only), with abstracts prior to that date going back to 1985.
Full text is available online
in
Factiva (from
January 1989 to June 1997 only).
Full text is available online in
ProQuest Databases (since January 1984) and in Factiva (since January
1984).
Last modified: Wednesday December 12, 2007 (stevens)
