Complete Periodicals Collection
This list is intended as a quick index to the more than 800 business journals and newspapers in the Foster Business Library Periodicals Collection. These
newspapers and journals
are
shelved alphabetically by journal title (not call number)--in most cases,
according to the list below, at the west end of the first floor of the library, under the Periodicals sign. In some cases, shelving arrangement is by
issuing body (such as in the cases of the Conference Board of the U.S., the Conference Board of Canada, and the Federal Reserve banks).
This list
includes both periodicals currently received and periodicals which have been cancelled or have
ceased but are still in the collection. Clicking on a title in this list provides the UW
Libraries Catalog record for the title, as well as any earlier and later titles, other UW Libraries' holdings, and
a link to online full text of articles (when available). To search for journal titles
throughout the entire UW Libraries system, click
here. To view the list of newspapers on display in the Foster Business Library, click
here.
This list does not include periodicals in the Foster Business Library Reference Collection, Reference Serials Collection, nor annuals in the Foster Business Library general stacks collection.
Last updated
17 January 2008.
A >>
B >>
C >>
D >>
E >>
F >>
G >>
H >>
I >>
J >>
K-L >>
M >>
N >>
O >>
P >>
Q-R >>
S >>
T >>
U >>
V >>
W
A - A -
A - A:
AACSB bulletin,
v. 1-15 no.2 (1964-1980).
AACSB newsline. See
Newsline.
ABA banking journal, v.71 no.4- (Apr. 1979-)
ABA journal, v.70-89. (1984-2003)
ABCA bulletin, v.32-47 (1969-1984) Incomplete v.36-37. Continued by the Bulletin of the Association for Business
Communication.
ABCA journal of
business communication,
v.7-11 (Fall 1969-Summer 1973) Continued by and shelved with the Journal of business
communication.
ACCI newletter. See
American Council on Consumer Interests. Newsletter.
ADB review / Asian Development Bank (1992 - May, July/Aug.
1994-)
APJM. See Asia Pacific journal of
management.
ATW. See
Air transport world.
Abacus: a journal of accounting and business studies, v.1-42. (1965-2006)
Academy of Management executive, v.1-3, v.7 no.2- (1987 - 1989,
May 1993-)
Academy of Management journal, v.6- (Mar. 1963-)
Academy of Management learning & education, v.2 no.3- (2003-)
Academy of Management perspectives, v.20- (Feb. 2006-)
Academy of Management review, v.1- (1976-)
Academy of Marketing Science journal, v.1- (spring 1973-) Incomplete.
Accountancy, v.70-v.116 no.1227 (1959-Nov. 1995); v.125 no.1280- (Apr. 2000-)
Continued by and shelved with Accountancy
international.
Accountancy
international, v.121 no.1258-v.125 no.1279 (June 1998-Mar. 2000) Continued by and shelved with
Accountancy.
Accountant, v.142-194,
no.5793-5928 (1960 - 1997)
Accountants' journal, v. 38-71
(1959-1982)
Accountant's magazine,
v.68-97 no.1042 (1964 - May 1993). Continued by
CA (Edinburgh).
Accounting and business
research, v. 1- (1970-)
Accounting historian, v. 1-3, no. 4. (1974 - fall 1976) Continued by the
Accounting historians
journal.
Accounting historians
journal, v.4- (spring 1977-)
Accounting horizons, v.1-
(1987-)
Accounting, organizations and society, v.1-26. (June 1976-2001)
Accounting review, v.1- (1926-)
Across the board, v.13 no.10- (Oct. 1976-)
Administrative science quarterly, v. 46- (2001-)
Advanced management journal. See
S.A.M. advanced management journal.
Advances in financial education, v.1- (Fall 2003-)
Advancing the consumer interest, v.1-13. (1989-2002)
Advertising age, v.32- (1962-)
Advertising age's business marketing, v.81 - 85 no.1 (1996-Jan./Feb. 2000) Continued by
B to B.
Adweek (Western ed.), v.45 no.19-v.50 no.9 (May 8, 1995-Feb. 28, 2000)
Agency sales, v.23 no.3, 5- (Mar. 1993-)
Air transport world, (Aug. 1987 - Sept. 1990, Jan. 1996-)
AACSB bulletin, v.1-15, no. 2. (1964 - 1980)
America economia, no.115- (Jan. 1997-Dec. 18, 2003) Cancelled at the end of 2003.
American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of
Business Bulletin, v.9 no.2-v.15 no.2 (1973-1980) Shelved with AACSB bulletin.
American Association of Collegiate Schools of Business Bulletin, v. 1-9 no. 1. (1964-1972.)
Shelved with AACSB bulletin.
American banker, v.155-166. (Jan. 1990-Dec 2001)
American Bar Association journal, v.63-69
(1977-1983) Continued by and shelved with
ABA journal.
American Council on Consumer Interests. Newsletter,
v.17-43 (1969-1995)
American journal of small business, v.1-12 (July 1976-spring 1988)
American Society of Training Directors. Journal, v.10-16 (1956-1962)
American sociological review, v.28-59 (1963-1994)
Antitrust law and
economics review, v.1-30 (1967-1999)
Antitrust law
journal, v.45-67 (spring 1976-2000) Incomplete v.45.
Applied economics,
v.1-35 (1969-2003)
Applied economics
letters, v.1-10 (Jan. 1994-2003)
Applied financial
economics, v.1-13. (1991-2003)
Appraisal journal,
v.45- (1977-)
ASEAN economic
bulletin, v.5- (1988-)
Asia Pacific journal of
management : APJM, v.1- (Sept. 1983-)
Asiabanking,
(Jan.-Apr. 1987)
Asian business,
v.31-38, no. 4 (1995-April 2002) Incomplete v. 37.
Asian Development Bank Review. See ADB
Review.
AsiaRisk, 1997-February/June 2001
Auditing: a journal of practice and
theory, v.1-
(summer 1981-)
Australian
accountant, v.44-68 (1974-March 1998) Incomplete. Continued by Australian CPA
Australian CPA, v.68 no.4- (May
1998-)
Australian economic
history review, v.7-35 (1967-1995)
B - B -
B - B:
B to B, v.85 no.2- (Mar. 27, 2000-)
Bank
administration, v.62 no.3-v.65 (Mar. 1986-1989)
Bank management,
v.69 no.2-v.72 no.4 (1993-July/Aug. 1996)
Bank of America journal
of applied corporate finance, (Summer 1994 - Fall 2001). Continued by the Journal of applied corporate finance.
Bank of
Israel. Recent economic developments (Latest 5 years)
Banker (England),
v.126-150 (1976-May 2000)
Bankers' magazine,
v.155, 157-v.180 no.3 (1972-May/June 1997) Absorbed by United States banker.
Bankers monthly,
v.78-110 no.1 (1961-Jan. 1993)
Banking: journal of the
ABA, v.52 pt.2-v.71 no.3 (1960-Mar. 1979)
Banking strategies,
v.72 no.5- (Sept./Oct. 1996-)
Barron's (Latest
4 months only) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY AREA.
Bell journal of economics, v.6-14
(spring 1975-autumn 1983) Continued by the Rand journal of economics.
Berkeley journal of
employment and labor law, v.14-24 (1993-2003)
Best's review: insurance issues and
analysis, v.100 no.9- (Jan. 2000-)
Best's review.
Life/health insurance edition, v.69 no.9-v. 100, no. 8 (1969-December 1999) Continued by Best's review: insurance issues and
analysis.
Best's review.
Property/casualty insurance edition, v.78-v. 100, no. 8 (May 1977-December 1999) Continued by Best's review : insurance issues and
analysis.
Best's review.
Property/liability insurance edition, v. 69, no. 9-v.77 (Jan. 1969-Apr. 1977)
BF bulletin, no.79- (fall 1988-)
Shelved with Special
Libraries Association. Bulletin.
Black enterprise,
v.1- (1970-)
British accounting
review, v.19- (1987-)
British journal of
industrial relations, v.1- (Feb. 1963-)
Brookings papers on
economic activity (1970-)
Bulletin of the Association for Business
Communication, v.48-57 (1985-1994) Continued by Business
communication quarterly.
Business America,
v.1-v.119, no.9 (Oct.23, 1978-Sept 1998) Continued by Export America.
Business and
professional ethics journal, v.1- (fall 1981-)
Business and
society, v.35-v.38 (Mar. 1996-1999)
Business and society review, no.11-102/103 (1974-1998); v.104 no.1- (spring 1999-)
Business and society
review/Innovation, no.4-10 (1972-1974) Continued by and shelved with Business and society
review.
Business and the
contemporary world, v.4-v.10, no.4 (Autumn 1991-1998)
Continued by Global outlook.
Business Central
Europe, v.3 no.24--v.8 no.83 (Sept. 1995-July/Aug. 2001)
Business China,
v.15-27 ( 1989-2001)
Business
communication quarterly, v.58- (Mar. 1995-)
Business communications review, v.16-
(1986-) Incomplete v.24.
Business Eastern
Europe, v.20-30 (1991-2001)
Business economics,
v.1- (1965-)
Business ethics
quarterly, v.3- (1993-)
Business
Europe, v.29-41. (1989-2001)
Business history,
v.1- (1958-)
Business
history review, v.74- (2000-)
Business
horizons, v.1-44 (1958-2001)
Business in
Thailand, v.22-28 no.6 (1991-June 1997) Incomplete.
Business in the
contemporary world, v.1-3 (1988-Summer 1991)
Continued by Business
and the contemporary world.
Business
insurance, Sept. 17, 1979-Sept. 27, 2004 Incomplete.
Business
international, v.35-40 (1988-1993) Incomplete. Continued by Crossborder
monitor.
Business
International money report (1988-Dec. 7, 1992) Continued by Finance &
treasury.
Business Korea, v.1 no.7-v.20 (1984-2003) Incomplete.
Business Latin America, 1991-2001. Incomplete.
Business lawyer. (Latest ten
years)
Business marketing, v.68 no.4-v.78
(Apr. 1983-Dec. 1993) Continued by Advertising age's business marketing.
Business Mexico, v.3 no.1, 3-
(1993-) Incomplete.
Business month, v.129 no.3-v.136 no.5
(Mar. 1987-Nov. 1990)
Business owner, v.13-27 (1989-2003)
Business quarterly, v.15 no.2-61 (summer 1950-summer 1997) Incomplete. Continued by the Ivey business quarterly.
Business today (New Delhi, India), v. 3, no.1- (Jan 7, 1994-)
Business week (1980-)
C - C -
C - C:
CA magazine (Canada), v.104- (1974-)
Incomplete v.126, 127.
CA (Edinburgh), v.97, no.1043- v.103
no.1121 (June 1993-1999)
Catalyst, Sept./Oct. 2002-
CIO, v.1 no.2- (Nov./Dec.1987-)
Incomplete.
CMA, v.59 no.5-v.69 no.5
(Sept./Oct. 1985-June 1995) Incomplete v.67. Continued
by CMA magazine.
CMA magazine, v.69 no.6-v.72 no.10
(July/Aug. 1995-Dec. 1998). Continued by CMA management.
CMA management, v.73-77 (Feb.
1999-Feb. 2004)
CPA journal, v.42- (1972-)
CPA wealth
advisor, v.1 no.1 (Jan. 2001).
Continued by CPA wealth
provider.
CPA wealth
provider, v.1 no.2-v.2 (June 2001-2002); Jan. 2003-
CPCU journal, v.31-48 (1978-1995)
Incomplete v.32.
CQ. See
Cornell hotel and restaurant administration
quarterly
California management review, v.1-
(1958-)
Canadian banker, v.90 no.4-v.106
(Aug.1983-1999)
Canadian business, v.50 no.9-
(Sept.
1977-) Incomplete v.67.
Canadian business review, v.1-23 no.3
(1974-fall 1996) Incomplete.
Case research journal (1986-) Incomplete.
Chain store age executive, v.52-v.71
no.7 (1975-July 1995) Continued by
Chain store age
Chain store age, v.71 no.8-v.76 no.12 (Aug. 1995-Dec. 2000)
Challenge,
v.16-42 (1973-1999) Incomplete v.20-21.
Charter (Sydney, Australia), v.61-71 no.7
(1990-Aug. 2000).
Chartered accountant in Australia,
v.36-59 (1965-1988) Continued by
Charter (Sydney, Australia).
Chartered accountant, v.60 no.1-11
(1989)
Continued by Charter (Sydney,
Australia)
Chilton's distribution for traffic &
transportation, v.79 no.9-v.84
(Sept. 1980-1985) Continued by Chilton's distribution.
Chilton's distribution, v. 78- 79, 85 -91
(Oct. 1979-80,1986-92) Continued by Distribution.
Chilton's distribution worldwide,
v.76-78 no.9 (1977-Sept. 1979) Continued by
Chilton's distribution.
China business
review, v.4- (1977-)
China economic
review, v.4-12. (1993-2001).
China newsletter,
no.23-137 (1979-1998) Ceased in 1998.
Columbia journal of
world business, v.1-31 (1965-1996) Incomplete.
Commentary: the
journal of the Market Research Society, v.7-9 (1965-1967) Continued by the Journal of the Market Research Society (Shelved under Market Research Society Journal)
Commitments of
traders in commodity futures. (Feb. 1985-Sept. 1993) Continued by Commitments of traders
in futures.
Commitments of traders
in futures. (Oct. 1989-May-Sept. 1993)
Commodities,
v.1-11 (1972-1983)
Community information
quarterly, v.1-3 no.3 (1978-fall 1980) Continued by
Community research
quarterly.
Community research
quarterly (Fairbanks North Star Borough, Community Research Center), v.3 no.4- (winter
1980-)
Compensation
review, v.1-17 no.2 (1969-1985) Continued by Compensation
and benefits review.
Compensation and
benefits review, v.17, no.3- (July/Aug. 1985-)
Computational and
mathematical organization theory, v.1- (1995-)
Computers in
accounting, v.4-9 no.1 (1988-Jan. 1993) Incomplete v.8. Continued by Accounting
technology.
Computerworld.
(Latest year)
Computerworld client/server journal, v.1-4 (Nov. 1993-Aug.1996) Incomplete.
Supplement to Computerworld.
Conference Board.
- Capability, v.1 no.4-
- Economic road
maps, no.1822-2037/38 (1978-1990) Incomplete.
- Economic
times, v.1-7 (May 1990-1996)
- Global business
white papers, no.1-18 (May 1991-Apr. 1996)
- Human
resources briefing, v.6 no.2-v.11 no.1/2 (Mar. 1990-Jan./Feb. 1995)
- International
economic scoreboard, v. 1-v.10 no.3 (1993-2002)
- International
economic scoreboard, long-term outlook, v. 1- (1995-2002) Incomplete.
- Management briefing: human
resources,
v.3-6 no.1 (1987-Jan./Feb.1990) Continued by Human
resources briefing.
- National
Research Panel (series), no.1-3 (Sept. 1993-fall 1994)
-
Quality Research Panel quality outlook, no.5-6 (spring 1996-spring
1997) Ceased in 1997.
- Regional
economies and markets. (1994-2002 no. 2)
- Road maps of
industry, no.1651-1821 (Oct. 1970-Dec. 1977) Continued by Economic road
maps.
- Statistical
bulletin, v.3 no.10- v.22 (Oct. 1970-1989)
- Work-family
roundtable v.1-8 (Dec. 1991-summer 1998)
Conference Board of Canada.
Consumer news and reviews, v.44-48 no.4
(1996-July/Aug. 2000) Continued by Consumer news & reviews (online).
Contemporary accounting research, v. 1-
(fall 1984-)
Contemporary economic policy, v.12-
(1994-)
Contemporary policy issues, no. 1-6;
v.3-11 (1982-1993) Continued by Contemporary economic policy.
Continental Bank. Journal of applied
corporate finance, v.1-7 no.1 (spring 1988-spring 1994) Continued by the Bank of America journal of applied corporate
finance.
Cornell hotel and restaurant administration
quarterly, v.6 no.4-v.42, v.46- (1966-2001, 2005-)
Corporate examiner, v.18- (1989-)
Corporate governance bulletin, v.10-
(1993-)
Country monitor, v.7 no.14-v.9 (Apr. 7, 1999-2001)
Country
profiles (Economist Intelligence Unit), 1986/1987-2001. Arranged alphabetically by country. Now available in EIU Online.
Country
reports (Economist Intelligence Unit), 1986/1987-2001. Arranged alphabetically by country. Now available in EIU Online.
Credit union report, 1985-
Crossborder monitor, Apr. 14, 1993-Mar.
31, 1999. Continued by Country
monitor.
Cultural diversity at work, v.5
no.3-v.12 no.5 (1993-May 2000) Ceased print publication in 2000.
D - D
- D - D:
D & B reports, v.37-43 no.2 (1989-Mar./Apr.1994) Incomplete v.39.
Dealerscope merchandising, v.28 no.4-36 (Apr. 1986-1994)
Decision line, v.21- (Dec./Jan. 1990-)
Incomplete.
Decision sciences, v.2- (1971-)
Decision support systems, v.3-32 (1987-Jan. 2002)
Diamond industria, v.19-25 no.2 (1989-Feb. 1995) Incomplete.
Direct marketing, v.60 no.2- (June 1997-)
Director, v.19
no.7-v.34 no.6 (Jan. 1967-Dec. 1981) Continued by the Director
magazine.
Director magazine, v.34 no.7-v.35 no.8 (Jan. 1982-Feb./Mar. 1983) Continued by the Director.
Directors and boards, v.1- (spring 1976-)
Dispute resolution journal, v.48 no.4- (Dec. 1993-)
Distribution, v.91 no.9-v.96 (Sept. 1992-1997)
Distribution manager, v.66, no. 5-v. 68, no. 9 (June 1967-Aug. 1969.) Continued by
Distribution worldwide.
Distribution worldwide, v.68 no.10-v.75 (Sept. 1969-1976)
Dun and Bradstreet monthly review, v.41-42 (March 1933-December 1934) Continued by Dun's review
Dun's, v.95-104 (1970-1974) Continued by Dun's review.
Dun's review,
v.45-61 (1937-1958), v.88-117 (1958-June 1981) Continued
by Dun's review and
modern industry
Dun's business
month, v.118-v.129, no.2 (Sept. 1981-Feb. 1987) Continued by Business month.
Dun's review and
modern industry, v.41-88 (1933-Dec. 1966.) Continued by Dun's review: a Dun &
Bradstreet publication.
E - E
- E - E:
EDP analyzer, v.2-25 no.8 (1964-Aug.
1987) Incomplete. Continued by I/S analyzer.
ET&P. See
Entrepreneurship theory and practice.
Eastern Africa economic review, v.1-8 no.1;
n.s. v.1- (no. 6 1969- no.12 1976; Dec. 1985-1994)
Eastern Europe report, v. l-5 no. 25. (1972-June
25, 1976)
Eastern European economics, v.1-41 (1962-2003)
Economic inquiry, v.12 no.1- (1974-)
Economic review (Taipei), no.161-285, 287-330 (Sept./Oct. 1974-Nov./Dec. 2002)
The Economist, v.262- (1977-)
Economist Intelligence Unit country profiles. See under Country
profile
Economist Intelligence Unit country reports. See under Country
report
Emerging Europe monitor. Russia, CIS &
Baltics, v.4 no.8-v.7 (Nov. 2000-2003)
Emerging Europe monitor. Russia & FSU,
v.4 no.5-v.4 no.7 (Aug.-Oct. 2000) Continued by Emerging Europe monitor. Russia, CIS &
Baltics.
Emerson's professional services review :
PSR (October 1989-1994) Incomplete. Continued by Emerson's professional services review
journal.
Emerson's professional services review
journal Nov./Dec. 1994-July/Aug. 1999 Incomplete 1995.
Employee relations law journal, v.1- (summer
1975-)
Employment and earnings (Bureau of Labor
Statistics), v.1- (1954-)
Entrepreneur, v.12- (1984-)
Incomplete v.16, 19-21.
Entrepreneurship theory and practice,
v.13-30. (1988-2006)
Environmental business journal, v.7-
(1994-)
Ethikos, v.1- (1987-)
Euromoney, v.1 no.6- (1969-)
European economic review, v.1-45
(1969-2001)
European industrial relations review,
no.52-311 (1978-1999) Incomplete.
European journal of marketing, v.5
no.2-v.27 (summer 1971-1993)
European journal of operational research,
v.1-79 (Jan. 1977-Dec. 1994)
European policy analyst 3rd quarter 1996-4th quarter 2003
European trends (1991-2nd quarter 1996)
European Union (Oxford, England) (1992, 1993, 1995, 1996)
Executive, v.4-7 no.1 (1990-Feb. 1993)
Continued by the Academy of
Management executive.
Explorations in economic history, v.7-38 (fall/winter 1969-2001)
F - F
- F - F:
FE: the magazine for financial
executives, v.1-2 (1985-1986) Continued by Financial executive.
FPE. See
Financial practice and education : FPE : journal of the Financial
Management Association.
Far Eastern economic review, v.158-
(1995-) Weekly edition ended 4 November 2004; published monthly thereafter.
Federal Reserve.
- Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta.
Economic
review, 1995-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Boston.
New England economic review, 1991-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago.
Economic perspectives, 1996-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland.
Economic review, v.34-37 (1998-2001)
- Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.
Economic and financial review, 1999 2nd qtr-2001 4th qtr
- Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.
Economic review, 1991-1999 1st qtr. Continued by Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.
Economic and financial review.
- Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City.
Economic review, v. 80- (1995-)
- Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.
Quarterly review, v.13- 1989-
- Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Economic policy review, v.1 - 1995-
- Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Quarterly review, v.16-19 (1991-1994) Continued by Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Economic policy review.
- Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia.
Business review, 1995-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond.
Economic quarterly, v.82 no.2- (spring 1996-)
- Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco.
Economic review, 1991-
- Federal Reserve Bank of San
Francisco. FRBSF Economic Letter (Latest 10 years)
- Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco. FRBSF Weekly letter (1991-Mar. 8, 1996) Incomplete. Continued by their FRBSF Economic Letter.
- Federal Reserve Bank of San
Francisco. Western economic developments, Sept 1993-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
International economic trends, 1999-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Monetary trends, July 1999-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
National economic trends, July 1999-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Review, 1999-
Federal Reserve Bulletin. Supplement, v.2 no.1- (Jan. 2005-)- (Also available Online)
Finance & development (Latest 6
years)
Finance & treasury (Dec.14, 1992-Mar.13, 1995)
Financial analysts journal, v.
16- (1960-)
Financial executive, v.31-52 (1963-1984) Continued by FE: the
magazine for financial executives, 1985-1986. (See next record)
Financial executive, v. 3- 1987-
Financial management (Financial Management
Association), v.1- (1972-)
Financial management: the magazine from CIMA, September 2000- (Formerly Management Accounting)
Financial market trends (June 1977-)
Financial practice and education: FPE: journal of the Financial
Management Association, v.1-v.10 (1991-2000) Continued by the Journal
of applied finance.
Financial review: the official
publication of the Eastern Finance Association (1975-)
Financial services
international, no.1-9 (Nov. 1986-1988)
Financial times
(London,
England), (Latest 4 months ) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY AREA.
Focus Japan, v.1-30, no.8
(May 1974-Oct 2003) Ceased publication with the October 2003 issue.
Forbes, v.5- (Sept. 1919-)
Fortnightly : the
North American utilities business magazine, v.131-132 (October 1993-August 1994)
Continued by Public
utilities fortnightly (1994-).
Fortune,
(Latest 20 years)
FutureBanker, v.1-3 (Feb. 1997-1999, 2000-2001)
Futures, v.12 no.9- (Sept. 1983-)
Futurist, v.1- (Feb.1967-)
G - G
- G - G:
H - H
- H - H:
I - I
- I - I:
IATA news Review. See under International Air Transport Association.
Review.
IBM systems journal (Latest 5
years)
IDD. See
Investment dealers digest.
IFRIC update: newsletter of the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee July 2003- (Current binder)
IJEC. See International journal of electronic commerce: IJEC.
IMF staff papers, v.46-48 (Mar.
1999-2001) Earlier papers shelved under International Monetary Fund. Staff papers.
IMF survey (Latest 5 years)
IRRA Newsletter. See Industrial Relations Research Association.
Newsletter.
I/S analyzer, v.25 no.9-v.32 no.2
(Sept. 1987-Feb. 1994) Continued by I/S analyzer case studies.
I/S analyzer case studies, v.33 no.3-v.38
no.11 (Mar 1994-Nov. 1999) Bound as I/S analyzer.
ISR. See Information
systems research : ISR.
In business, v.6- (1984-)
Inc., v.4- (1982-)
Incomplete.
Indian journal of industrial
relations, v.1- (1965-)
Industrial and environmental crisis
quarterly, v.7-9 (1993-1996) Continued by Organization and environment.
Industrial and labor relations review,
v.1- (1947-)
Industrial crisis quarterly, v.4-6
  (1990-1992) Continued by Industrial and environmental crisis
quarterly.
Industrial development, v.145-153
(1976-1984) Merged with Industrial
development and site selection handbook.
Industrial development and site selection
handbook, v.30-33 no.4 (Feb. 1985-Aug. 1988) Continued by Site selection and industrial development.
Industrial distribution, v.54-
(1964-) Incomplete.
Industrial management (London, England),
(Nov. 1970-Aug. 1980) Merged with Industrial management + data systems.
Industrial management + data systems
(Sept. 1980-1992)
Industrial marketing management, v.1-31
(Sept. 1971-Nov. 2002)
Industrial relations: a journal of
economy & society (Berkeley), v.1-45
(1961-2006)
Industrial relations journal (London),
v.5, 7, 10- (1974-)
Industrial relations law journal, v.1-13
(spring 1976-1991/92) Continued by Berkeley journal of
employment and labor law.
Industrial Relations Research Association.
Newsletter. (1996-2004) Continued by LERA News.
Industry
week, v.250- (2001-)
Infomercial and direct response
television (1995-1997)
INFOR: information systems and
operations research, v.9- (1971-)
Information systems research: ISR, v.1-
(1990-)
Insight Europe (Aug. 15, 1988-Sept. 1989)
Continued by Business Europe.
Institutional investor, v.6-
(1972-) Incomplete.
Intereconomics: review of European
economic policy (1966-)
Incomplete.
Interfaces: an international journal of
the Institute for Operations Research and Management Sciences, v.1 no.4- (June 1971-)
Interflo: an East-West trade news
monitor, v.8-16 (Nov. 1988-Oct. 1997)
Internal auditing, v.12 no.4-
(spring 1997-)
Internal auditor, v.47- (1990-)
International accounting bulletin,
no.1-166 (1983-1994)
International Air Transport Association.
International currency review, v.3-23
(Mar/Apr. 1971-1996)
International economic review, v.1-
(1960-)
International executive, v.1-39
(1959-1997) Continued by Thunderbird
international business review.
International journal of accounting, v.24-36 (1989-2001) Continued by International journal of accounting education and research.
International journal of accounting
education and research, v.1-23 (1965-1988)
International journal of electronic commerce: IJEC, v.3 no.1- (fall 1998-)
International journal of forecasting,
v.2-17 (1986-2001)
International journal of government
auditing, v.1- (1974-)
International journal of human resource
management, v.5- (1994-)
International journal of industrial
organization, v.1- (1983-)
International journal of information and
management sciences, v.4- (June
1993-)
International
journal of market research, v.42 no.1- (winter 1999/2000-).
International journal of physical
distribution, v.1-7 (Oct. 1970-1977) Continued by the International journal of physical
distribution and materials management.
International journal of physical
distribution and logistics management,
v.20-21 (1990-1991)
International journal of physical
distribution and materials management, v.8-19 (1978-1989) Continued by the
previous title.
International journal of purchasing and
materials management, v.27-34 (1991-1998) Continued by the Journal of supply chain management.
International journal of research in
marketing, v. 2-18 (1985-2001)
International journal of retail and
distribution management, v.18-22 (1990-1994)
International journal of retailing, v.1-4
(1986-1989) Merged with International journal of retail and
distribution management
International journal of social economics,
v.1-18 (1974-1991)
International journal of value based
management, v.2 no.2-v.3, v.5-8 (1989-1995)
International lawyer, v.11-28
(1977-1994)
International management, v.17-37
(1962-1982) Incomplete.
International marketing review, v.3-8
no.5 (1986-1991)
International studies of management and
organization, v.1- (spring 1971-)
Investment dealers digest, v.62 no.47-
(Nov.18, 1996-)
Investor's business daily
(Latest 3 months) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY
AREA.
Israel economist, v.24, 26-47
(1968-1991) Incomplete v.24.
Issues in accounting education,
1983-1985; v.1- (spring 1986-)
Issues in bank regulation, v.1-14 no.3
(summer 1977-winter 1991)
Ivey business
journal, v.63 no.3-v. 66, no.5 (March/April 1999 - May/June 2002) Print publication ceased in 2002, replaced by online edition.
Ivey business
quarterly, v.62-63 no.2 (autumn 1997-winter 1998/99) Continued by the Ivey business
journal.
J - J
- J - J:
JBE. See the Journal
of
business ethics: JBE.
JBES. See the
Journal of business and economic
statistics.
JBFA. See the Journal
of
business finance and accounting: JBFA.
JDM. See the Journal
of
direct marketing: JDM.
JEM: Journal of enterprise management,
v.1-3 (1978-1981) Incomplete.
JFQA. See the
Journal of financial and quantitative
analysis.
JIR. See the Journal
of
industrial relations.
JMCB. See the Journal of
money, credit and banking.
JME: Journal of marketing education, v.4-28 (1982-2006)
JMR. See the Journal of marketing
research: JMR.
JMRS. See the Journal of the Market Research Society (Shelved under Market Research Society Journal)
JPP&M. See the Journal
of public policy and marketing.
JSBM. See the Journal of small business management.
JSFR. See the
Journal of financial services research.
JWB. See the Journal of world
business.
Japan economic review, v.3-21.
(1971-1989)
Japan research quarterly, v.2-7
(winter 1993-1998)
Japan spotlight: economy, culture & history, v.23- (2004-)
Japan update (1986-), no.2-19
(1986-1991) Continued by Japan
update (1991-).
Japan update (1991-), no.1-45
(Oct. 1991-June 1995)
Japanese economic studies, v.1-24
(1972-1996) Continued by Japanese
economy.
Japanese economy, v.25-31 (1997-fall/winter 2004)
JOC Week. See Journal
of commerce/JOC Week
Journal for quality and participation,
v.16-26 no.3 (1993-fall 2003)
Journal of accountancy, v.1-
(1905-) Incomplete v.85.
Journal of accounting and economics,
v.1- (1979-)
Journal of accounting and public policy, v.1-20 (fall 1982-winter 2001)
Journal of accounting, auditing and
finance, v.2 no.4-v.8 (sum. 1978-1984); n.s. v.1- (win. 1986-)
Journal of accounting education, v.2-19
(1984-2001)
Journal of accounting literature, v.1-
(1982-)
Journal of accounting research, v.1-
(spring 1963-) Includes Supplement, v.12- (1974-)
Journal of advertising, v.2- (1973-)
Journal of advertising research, v.1-
(Sept. 1960-)
Journal of agricultural economics, v.26-46
(1975-1995)
Journal of applied behavioral science,
v.1-30 (1965-1994)
Journal of applied corporate finance, 2002- Formerly the
Bank of America journal of applied corporate
finance.
Journal
of applied finance, v.11, no. 1, v. 12- (2001-)
Journal of applied psychology,v.53- (1969-)
Journal of Asian business, v.9-
(1993-)
Journal of banking and finance, v.1-25
(1977-2001)
Journal of business (Chicago, Il.), v.27-
(1954-)
Journal of business of the University of
Chicago, v.23-26 (1950-1953) Continued by the
Journal of business.
Journal of business administration,
v.1-23 (1969-1994/95)
Journal of business and economic
statistics, v.1- (1983-)
Journal of business and finance
librarianship, v.1- (1990-)
Journal of business
communication (1963-), v.1-6 (Oct. 1963-summer 1969)
Journal of business communication (1973-), v.11-43 (Fall 1973-October 2006)
Journal of business ethics: JBE, v.1-
(Feb.1982-)
Journal of business finance and accounting:
JBFA, v.1- (spring 1974-)
Journal of business forecasting methods and
systems, v.3- (spring 1984-)
Journal of business policy, v.1.,
no.3-v.3 (1970-fall 1973)
Journal of business research, v.1-54 (summer 1973-2001)
Journal of business strategy, v.1-
(1980-)
Journal of business venturing, v.1-17.
(1985-2002)
Journal of commercial bank lending, v.
50-74 no. 4 (1967-1991) Continued by the Journal of commercial lending.
Journal of commercial lending, v.74-78
no. 4 (1992-1995) Continued by the Journal of lending and credit risk
management.
Journal of common market studies, v.1-
(1962-)
Journal of compensation and benefits,
v.12 no.6- (May/June 1997-)
Journal of consumer affairs, v.1-
(1967-)
Journal of consumer marketing, v.1 no.3-
(1984-)
Journal of consumer research, v.1-
(June 1974-)
Journal of corporate finance, v.5- (Mar. 1999-)
Journal of cost management, v.6-
(Spring 1992-)
Journal of cost management for the
manufacturing industry, v.3-v.5 (spring 1989-winter 1992) Continued by and shelved with the Journal of cost management.
Journal of database marketing & customer strategy management , v.12- (Sept. 2004-)
Journal of direct marketing : JDM, v.11
(1997)
Journal of econometrics, v.1-107
(1973-March 2002)
Journal of economic behavior and
organization, v.23- (1994-)
Journal of economic issues, v.1-
(June 1967-)
Journal of economic literature, v.9, 12-39 (March 1971 - 2001)
Journal of economic perspectives, v.1-15 (1987-2001)
Journal of economic theory, v.1-102, no. 2
(June 1969-February 2002)
Journal of economics and business,
v.25-53 (fall 1972-2001) Incomplete v.26-27.
Journal of economics and management
strategy, v.1- (spring 1992-)
Journal of empirical finance, v.1-8
(June 1993-2001)
Journal of enterprise management. See
JEM: Journal of enterprise management.
Journal of enterprising culture, v.3-
(Mar. 1995-)
Journal of finance, v.1- (Aug.
1946-)
Journal of financial and quantitative
analysis, v.1- (Mar. 1966-)
Journal of financial economics, v.1-
(May 1974-)
Journal of financial education, v. 12-
(1983-)
Journal of financial research, v.1, no.1-
(winter 1978-)
Journal of financial services research,
v.1-30 (1987-2006)
Journal of
forecasting, v.1, no. 2- (Apr./June 1982-)
Journal of futures
markets, v.1- (spring 1981-)
Journal of general
management, v.1- (autumn 1973-)
Journal of global
marketing, v.3- (1989-)
Journal of housing
research, v.1-14, no. 1 (1990-2003)
Journal of industrial
economics, v.1- (Nov.1952-) Incomplete v.12.
Journal of industrial relations, v.1-
(Apr.1959-)
Journal of
information systems, v.1- (1986-)
Journal of
interactive marketing, v.12- (1998-)
Journal of
international business studies, v.1- (spring 1970-)
Journal of
international economic studies, no.8- (1994-)
Journal of international economics, v.1-56 (Feb. 1971-Mar. 2002)
Journal of international management, v.1-7 (1995-2001)
Journal of
international money and finance, v.1-20 (1982-2001)
Journal of Japanese
trade and industry, v.1-22 (1982-2003)
Journal of labor
economics, v.2- (1984-)
Journal of labor
research, v.2- (spring 1981-)
Journal of law and
economics, v.1- (Oct.1958-)
Journal of law,
economics and organization, v.1- (1985-)
Journal of lending and credit risk
management, v.78 no.5-v.82 (1996-July/Aug. 2000) Continued by the RMA journal.
Journal of
macromarketing, v.4-v.19 (spring 1984-1999)
Journal of
management, v.4-6, v. 9- (1978-)
Journal of management
accounting research, v.1- (1989-)
Journal of management
education, v.17-30. (1993-2006)
Journal of management
studies, v.1- (1964-) Incomplete v. 5-6.
Journal of
manufacturing and operations management, v.1-3 (1988-1990)
Journal of
marketing, v.1- (1936-)
Journal of marketing
and public policy: JM and PP, v.1 (1982) Continued by the Journal of public policy
& marketing: JPP&M.
Journal of marketing education. See JME: Journal of marketing education, v.4-28 (1982-2006)
Journal of marketing
research: JMR, v.1- (1964-)
Journal of monetary
economics, v.1-48 (1975-2001)
Journal of money, credit, and banking,
v.1- (Feb.1969-)
Journal of
occupational behaviour, v.3-8 (1982-1987) Continued by the Journal of organizational
behavior.
Journal of operations
management, v.1-19 (Aug.1980-2001)
Journal of
organizational behavior, v.9- (1988-)
Journal of
organizational excellence, v.20- (winter 2000-) Formerly National
productivity review.
Journal of policy
modeling, v.1-21 (1979-1999)
Journal of political
economy, v.69-109 (1961-2001)
Journal of portfolio
management, v.1- (fall 1974-)
Journal of private equity, v.1 no.4-
(summer 1998-)
Journal of product
innovation management, v.1-18 (1984-2001)
Journal of public
policy and marketing: JPP&M, v.2- (1983-)
Journal of
purchasing, v.1-9 (May 1965-Nov. 1973) Continued by the Journal of purchasing
and materials management.
Journal of purchasing
and materials management, v.10-26 (1974-1990) Continued by the International
journal of purchasing and materials management.
Journal of real
estate finance and economics, v.1 no.3-v.19 (Nov. 1988-Nov. 1999)
Journal of research administration, v.1 no.1-v.2 no.1; v. 33, no. 1- (2000-2001, 2002-)
Journal of
retailing, v.35- (Apr. 1959-) Index v.1-16.
Journal of risk and
insurance, v.31- (Mar. 1964-)
Journal of small
business management, v.8- (1970-)
Journal of Southeast Asia business,
v.6 no.4-v.8 (fall 1990-1992) Continued by the Journal of Asian business.
Journal of supply chain management,
v.35 no.1- (winter 1999-)
Journal of systems
management, v.27-47 (1976-1996)
Journal of
taxation, v.1-91 (June 1954-Dec.1999) Incomplete v.62.
The journal of the Academy of Management, 1957-1962. Shelved with the Academy of Management journal.
Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science. See Academy of
marketing science journal.
Journal of the
American Chamber Of Commerce in Japan, v.22-28 no.11; v. 43-
(1985-Nov. 1991; Dec.1991- ) Incomplete.
Journal of the American Society of Training Directors. See
American Society of Training Directors. Journal.
Journal of the
American Taxation Association, v.17- (Spring 1995-)
Journal of the
Japanese and international economies, v.1-15 (1987-2001)
Journal of the Market Research Society. See Market
Research Society Journal.
Journal of the Operational Reseach Society. See Operational Research
Society Journal
Journal of the Operations Research Society of America. See
Operations Research Society. Journal.
Journal of the Society of Research Administrators. See
S.R.A. Journal.
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. See Royal Statistical
Society journal
Journal of the
US-USSR Trade and Economic Council, v.12-16 no.3/4
(1987-1990) Incomplete.
Journal of urban
economics, v.1-50 (1974-2001)
Journal of world
business: JWB, v.32- (Spring 1997-)
Journal of world trade
law, v.1-21 (1967-1987) Continued by the Journal of world trade.
Journal of world trade, v.22-33
(1988-1999)
K,L - K,L
- K,L - K,L:
L - L
- L - L:
LRP. See Long range
planning.
LTCB economic
analysis (Long-Term Credit Bank of Japan), (December 1987-January 1995)
LTCB economic
outlook (Long-Term Credit Bank of Japan), (May 1982-September 1987)
LTCB survey of
capital investment (Long-Term Credit Bank of Japan), (May 1982-September 1987) Continued by
LTCB economic
analysis.
Labor and Employment Relations Association. Newsletter, v.47 no.1- (Mar. 2005-)
Labor history, v.1-
(1960-)
Labor law
journal, v.32-52 (1981-2001)
Land economics,
v.60-70 (1984-1994)
LatinFinance,
no.64- (1995-)
Law and policy in
international business, v.1-34 (1969-summer 2003) Incomplete v.15.
LERA news / Labor and Employment Relations Association, v. 47, issue 1- (March, 2005-)
Lloyd's register of
shipping: Merchant shipbuilding return (1985-1994)
Incomplete.
Logistics
management, v.41, no. 6- (June 2002-)
Logistics
management and distribution report, v.37, no. 1 - v.41, no. 5 (January
1998 - May 2002) Continued by Logistics
management.
Long range
planning, v.1-32 (Sept. 1968-Dec. 1999) Continued by
LRP: long range
planning: international journal of strategic management.
LRP: long range
planning: international journal of strategic management, v.33-34 (Feb. 2000-2001)
Shelved with Long range
planning.
Looking ahead v.1-22 no.6 (1953-Mar. 1975) Continued by Looking ahead and projection highlights.
Looking ahead (1982) v.7-25 no.2 (Dec. 1982-June 2003)
Looking ahead and projection highlights,
v. 1, no. 7-v. 6 (Sept. 1975-1982) Continued by Looking ahead (1982-).
M - M
- M - M:
M&SOM. See Manufacturing and service operations
management: M&SOM.
MCQ. See Management
communication quarterly.
MDE. See Managerial
and decision economics.
MIR. See Management
international review.
MIS quarterly,
v.11- (1987-)
MIS
Quarterly Executive, v.1, no.1, March 2002- (Available online
only)
MIT Sloan Management Review, v. 42, no. 2
(Winter 2001-) Continues Sloan
management review.
Magazine of bank
administration, v.45-61 (1969-Feb. 1986) Incomplete. Continued by Bank administration.
Management
accounting
(U.S.), v.50-80 no.8 (Sept. 1968-Feb. 1999) Changed title to Stategic
finance.
Management
accounting (U.K.), v.43 no.1-v.78
no.7 (Jan. 1965-July/Aug. 2000) Incomplete.
Management communication
quarterly: MCQ, v.1- (Aug.1987-)
Management Europe (Aug.
1988-April 1991)
Management for strategic business ideas.
See CMA management
Management
international (1961-1966) Continued by Management international
review.
Management
international review (1967-)
Management
review, v.59-89 no.3 (1970-Mar. 2000) Incomplete v.79. Includes
Supplements.
Management
science, v. 36- (1990-)
Management today
(1967-1999)
Managerial and
decision economics: MDE, v.8- (1987-)
Managing office technology, v.38
no.6-v.43 no.7 (June 1993-Sept. 1998) Absorbed by Office systems.
Manufacturing and service operations
management: M&SOM, v.1- (1999-)
Market Research Society Journal, v.10-41
(1968-99) Continued by the International journal of market research.
Market sourcebook, 2002/2003-
Marketing letters, v.2- (1991-)
Marketing review (Pakistan), v.1-21
(Oct. 1981-2000)
Marketing science, v.1- (winter 1982-)
Marketing Science Institute review
(Latest 5 years)
Marketing technique. Supplement to and shelved with Marketing (London, England).
Mathematical finance, v.5-16. (1995-2006)
McKinsey quarterly, v.7 no.2- (1970-) Incomplete.
MEED: Middle East economic digest, v.29 no.41-v.36 no.42; v.38-45 no.52 (Oct. 12, 1985-Dec. 28, 2001); v.47 no.39 (Oct. 2, 2003) Shelved with Middle East economic digest.
Mergers & acquisitions, v.1- (1965-)
Mergers & acquisitions monthly, v.1
(1967) Continued by Mergers and
acquisitions.
Middle East business weekly. See MEED.
Middle East economic digest, v.21-29
no.40 (Jan. 7, 1977-Oct. 13, 1985) Incomplete v.24.
Continued by MEED.
Midland corporate finance journal, v.1-5
(1983-1988) Continued by the
Continental Bank journal of applied corporate finance.
Mitsubishi Bank review, v.1-27 no.1
(1970-Jan. 1996)
Modern office technology, v.32-38 no.5
(1987-May 1993)
Money, v.2 no.2- (1973-)
Monthly economic survey (China),
no.13-263 (Oct. 1974-Aug. 1995) Incomplete.
Monthly finance review (Tokyo), no.2-
(June 1973-)
Monthly labor review (U.S. Department of
Labor), v.94- (1971-)
Monthly treasury statement. See US monthly
treasury statement.
Mortgage banker, v.17-41 no.9
(Oct.1956-June 1981) Incomplete. Continued by Mortgage banking.
Mortgage banking, v.41 no.10-v.64 no.10 (July 1981-July 2004)
Multinational business, 1971-1992/93
Continued by Crossborder monitor.
N - N
- N - N:
NBER reporter
(Latest 5 years)
NFIB quarterly
economic report for small business (1975-1990)
NPA magazine. See National public
accountant.
National Institute
economic review (London), no.1-170 (1959-1999)
National productivity
review, v.2-19 (winter 1982/83-fall 2000) Continued by Journal of
organizational excellence.
National public
accountant, v.42 no.5-2004 (July 1997-Dec 2003/Jan 2004).
Changed name to NPA magazine with the Apr/May 2004 issue. Ceased publication in 2004.
National tax
journal, v.1- (Mar. 1948-)
National Underwriter.
- Fire/casualty insurance edition, v.69-74
(1965-Oct. 1, 1970) Incomplete.
- Life
insurance edition, v.69-74 no.40 (1965-Oct. 3, 1970) Incomplete v.69.
- Life & health
insurance edition, v.74-90 (Oct.1970-1986) Incomplete.
- Life,
health/financial services edition, v.90 no.52-v.108 no.8 (Dec. 29, 1986-Feb. 23, 2004). Incomplete. Continued by National underwriter. Life & health .
- National underwriter. Life & health, v.108 no.9- (Mar. 8, 2004-)
- National underwriter. P & C, v.108 no.9- (Mar. 8, 2004-)
- Property & casualty/employee benefits
edition, v.90-93 no.1 (1986-1988/Jan. 2, 1989)
- Property &
casualty insurance edition, v.74 no.41-v.90 no.51 (Oct. 9, 1970-Dec. 22, 1986)
- Property &
casualty/risk & benefits management edition, v.93 no.2-v.108 no.8 (Jan. 9, 1989-Mar. 1, 2004). Continued by National underwriter. P & C.
Nation's business,
v.79 no.4-v.87 no.6 (Apr.1991-June 1999)
Naval research
logistics quarterly, v.1-33 (Mar. 1954-1986) Continued by Naval
research logistics.
Naval research
logistics, v.34- (1987-)
Nebraska journal of
economics and business, v.1-8, 11-22 no.3 (spring 1962-summer 1984)
Incomplete v.13. Continued by the QJBE.
New technology, work, and employment, v.4-21.
(1989-November 2006)
Newsletter of the American Council on Consumer Interests. See
American Council on Consumer Interests. Newsletter.
Newsline, v.22-27 no. 3 (fall 1991-spring 1997) Incomplete v.22
Nikkei weekly
(Latest year) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY AREA.
O - O
- O - O: