ISI: Web Of Science

June 2002: new version

UW Libraries moves to a new version of ISI's Web of Science in June 2002, with more features. Now each search statement is logged as a "set" so you can create more focused searches, combine cited reference searches with key word searches, and remove "self citations." You can also save and reuse your search sets later to stay current on your chosen topics.

Remote Access Currently Unavailable

The Web of Science is currently unavailable to off-campus users via the proxy server. ISI, the vendor, has been contacted about the problem and we hope to have a solution shortly. Updated: Friday, July 12, 2002

Log on to ISI Web of Science Databases.

Usage Guidelines

The ISI Web of Science database provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.  Use is governed by a License Agreement between the University of Washington and ISI which includes the following provisions:

You may: print or download full or partial results of searches for your personal or internal (UW) use.

You may not:

You must:  give proper attribution for any data extracted from the Database as follows:

    "The above data are extracted from the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index Databases of the Institute for Scientific Information, Inc., ISI, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA, Copyright 1990-"

Failure to comply with these provisions may cause UW access to the ISI databases to be discontinued by the publisher.
 

Log on to ISI Web of Science Databases.



[an error occurred while processing this directive] (jlward)