UW Libraries catalog -
Contains the holdings of the UW Libraries.
Summit the Orbis Cascade Alliance union catalog -
Contains the holdings of 27 academic libraries in Washington & Oregon.
http://www.umi.com/pqdauto?COPT=REJTPTM@ -
"ABI/INFORM global" was removed from the Libraries database on Jun 23 2008
http://www.lib.washington.edu/silverplatter/webspirs/bin/cgibaby.exe?sp.dbid.p=S(AG)&sp.nextform=search.htm -
"Agricola" was removed from the Libraries database on Jan 18 2007
http://serials.abc-clio.com/active/start?_appname=serials&initialdb=AHL -
"America, history and life" was removed from the Libraries database on Jun 18 2008
http://firstsearch.oclc.org/fsip?autho=100323370&dbname=AnthropologicalLiterature&done=referer -
"Anthropological literature" was removed from the Libraries database on Sep 3 2008
ASFA aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts - - UW restricted UW restricted
Marine, brackish, and freshwater environments including biology, ecology; fisheries, aquaculture, oceanography, limnology, resources and commerce, pollution, biotechnology, marine technology and engineering.
Art abstracts - - UW restricted UW restricted
Visual arts; indexes reproductions of works of art in journals.
BIOSIS previews - (1969+) - UW restricted UW restricted
Life sciences, including ecology, zoology, botany, biotechnology, microbiology, and medicine.
http://www.engineeringvillage2.org -
"Compendex" was removed from the Libraries database on Sep 13 2010
http://gateway.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=n&DBC=y&D=nursing -
"Cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature" was removed from the Libraries database on Jan 3 2008
http://www.lib.washington.edu/databases/isi/CurrentContentsInterface.html -
"Current Contents search (R) 7 editions" was removed from the Libraries database on Feb 1 2005
ERIC - (ProQuest) - UW restricted UW restricted
ERIC - (EBSCO) - UW restricted UW restricted
Education. See also Education Full Text in the Databases & Catalogs list.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/wash_main?db=EAIM -
"Expanded academic ASAP" was removed from the Libraries database on Sep 21 2009
http://www.lib.washington.edu/silverplatter/webspirs/bin/cgibaby.exe?sp.dbid.p=S(GB)&sp.nextform=search.htm -
"Geobase" was removed from the Libraries database on Jan 3 2008
http://www.lib.washington.edu/silverplatter/webspirs/bin/cgibaby.exe?sp.dbid.p=S(GE)&sp.nextform=search.htm -
"GeoRef" was removed from the Libraries database on Dec 22 2005
INSPEC - - UW restricted UW restricted
Physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science and engineering, physical and applied sciences, information technology and control engineering.
LexisNexis academic - (Internet access) - UW restricted UW restricted
Newspapers, wire services, news transcripts and newsletters; business literature, industry and company information; legal, biographical, government and reference resources.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?holding=uw -
"MEDLINE" was removed from the Libraries database on Feb 21 2008
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/wash_mla?db=MLA -
"MLA international bibliography" was removed from the Libraries database on Sep 18 2008
OCLC FirstSearch. WorldCat - - UW restricted UW restricted
Consists of catalog records and holdings information for material owned by libraries around the world.
PAIS international - - UW restricted UW restricted
Social and public policy, economics, government, human rights, and politics.
http://www.umi.com/pqdauto -
"ProQuest databases" was removed from the Libraries database on Jun 23 2008
http://gateway.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=n&DBC=y&D=psyh -
"PsycINFO" was removed from the Libraries database on Dec 29 2008
Sociological abstracts - - UW restricted UW restricted
Sociology, anthropology, communication, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology.
Web of science citation databases - - UW restricted UW restricted
Science, social sciences, and arts and humanities citation indexes.