Skip to content

Klondike Nugget Index

The UW Libraries holds the publisher's copy of the Klondike Nugget, published in Dawson City from 1898 to 1903. It was started and run for one year by Eugene Dawson. When Eugene left for Nome in 1899, his brother George M. Allen, a University of Washington graduate, took over the paper.

The Klondike Nugget Index covers the entire run of the newspaper. The index was prepared bty Lea Kajati Ehrlich of the University of Washington Libraries Special Collections Division. Note that from 1898 to March 11, 1900 the Klondike Nugget was a semi-weekly paper. Beginning March 12, 1900 to January 1, 1902, the paper published simultaneous daily and semi-weekly editions. For this time period, only the semi-weekly edition is indexed.

More information about the Klondike Nugget and the Klondike Nugget Index is available in the Preface [PDF] to the Index.

The Klondike Nugget Index originated as a card catalog. The cards were photographed and preserved on microfiche. The microfiche collection was scanned and OCR'd in order to create the searchable .PDF files below. View the Index in two large .PDF Files (Part 1 and Part 2) or open smaller .PDF files in alphabetical order from A through Z.

Klondike Nugget Index

Preface, Footnotes, A through McConnell, Luella Day (1,552,331 KB)
Lyons, W through Zaccarelli's Bank Cafe (1,287,764 KB)

Klondike Nugget Index Contents A through Z

A
A through ALA
ALA through ALL
ALL through ANI
ANI through ARN
ARS through AYR
B
B through BAR
BAS through BEE
BEG through BIN
BIR through BOA
BOA through BOW
BOW through BRA
BRA through BRO
BRO through BUS
BUS through BY
C
C through CAN
CANA through CAND
CAND through CANT
CAP through CAT
CAT through CHI
CHI through CIT
CIT through CLA
CLA through COE
COF through CONCESSIONS
CONCESSIONS through CONN
CONN throuch COR
COR through COU
COU through CRA
CRA throuch CRI
CRI throuch CYC
D
D through DAWSON A
DAWSON A through DAWSON C
DAWSON City YT S through DAWSON D
DAWSON City YT D through DAWSON City YT S
DAWSON D through DEP
DEP through DOG
DOG through DRE
DRE through DUP
DUR through DYE
E
E through ELE
ELE through ELW
ELW through EXC
EXC through EXT
F
F through FIN
FIN through FIR
FIR through FLA
FLA through FOO
FOO through FOU
FOU through FRE
FRE through FUR
G
G through GAT
GAT through GLO
GLO through GOL
GOLD MINES through GOLD MINES
GOLD MINES through GRA
GRA through GYM
H
H through HAR
HAR through HEN
HEN through HOC
HOC through HOL
HOL through HUB
HUD through HYG
HYG through HYG
I
ICE through INV
INV through IVE
J
J through JOH
JOH through JUR
K
KAH through KLI
KLI through KLO
KLO through KUR
L
L through LAB
LAB through LAN
LAN through LEG
LEG through LEW
LEW through LIN
LIN through LIT
LIT through LYT
LYO through LYT (also includes M through McC)
M
M through McC (begins with LYO through LYT)
MAM through MAX
McC through McD
McD through McK
McK through MAM
MEN through Mine Accidents
Mine Accidents through Mining Claims
Mining Claims through Mining Industry
Mining Industry through Mining Law
Mining Law through MIS
MIS through MON
MON through MOS
MOT through MUN
MUN through MUR
MUR through MYE
N
N through NAV
NAV through Newspapers
Newspapers through Newspapers
Newspapers through NOM
NOM through NYM
O
O through O'Brien
OBE through OIL
OIL through ORP
ORP through OWE
P
P through PED
PED through PIC
PIC through POL
POL through POS
POS through PRA
PRA through Prospecting
Prospecting through Prospecting
Prospecting through PROST
PROST through PYNE B
PYNE D (also includes Q)
Q
Q through QUINER H (begins with PYNE D)
QUINER H through QUINN (also includes R through RAI)
R
R through RAI (begins with QUINER H through QUINN)
RAI through RAY
RAY through REI
REI through REP
REP through ROA
ROA through ROB
ROB through ROS
ROS through RYS
S
S through SAU
SAU through SCO
SCO through SHI
SHI through SIL
SIL through SMA
SMA through SPO
SPO through STEA
STEA through STEA
STEA through STEI
STEP through SUF
SUF through SVE
SVE through SYN (also includes T through T.C. POWERS)
SYBIL through SYNDICATE (also includes T through TAX)
T
T through T.C. POWERS) (begins with SVE through SYN
T through TAX (begins with SYBIL through SYNDICATE)
TAX through TER
TER through THE
THE through TIM
TIM through TRAD
TRAD through TRAV
TRAV through TRO
TRO through TYR
U and V
U through VIC
VIC through VRO
W
W through WAL
WAL through WAT
WAT through WHA
WHE through WHI
WILB through WILS
WILS through WOO
WOO through WYV (also includes YAEGER through YAMACRAW
Y and Z
YAG through Yucon C (begins with WYLDE G through WYVERN)
Yucon C through Yukon S
Yukon S through Yukon Tl
Yukon TL through Yukon To
Yukon To through Yukon Ts
Yukon Ts through Z
Advertiser Index A through GRE
Advertiser Index GRO through MRS
Advertiser Index MUR through Zac
Contact Us
Last modified: Monday January 23, 2012 (jalbano)