![]() |
![]() |
AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
AATA (Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts) Online strives to cover the leading journals relevant to the
international conservation field. Articles from over 400 journals are
abstracted annually. About 120 of these are considered core journals and AATA's
goal is to cover them comprehensively.
BCIN (Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network)
Provides access to over
190,000 bibliographic citations for conservation literature. BCIN includes citations from the Art and
Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA) prior to 1998,
technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles, books, audiovisual, and unpublished materials.
ERIC - UW restricted
Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals
Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) -
UW Restricted
Covers journals in library
and information science. Online
access covers 1969 to the present.
Library literature. - UW restricted
Covers more than 200 library and information science periodicals published internationally, and more than 600 books per year. Online version covers December 1984 to the present and is updated monthly.
MarciveWeb DOCS - UW restricted
Catalog of U.S. government publications, July 1976-present
PAPERCHEM on the Net - UW restricted
Information for the pulp, paper, and paperboard industries, with coverage of such allied industries as packaging, chemicals, equipment, and the graphic arts; the file contains information from 1966 to the present with over 12,000 records added annually
Web of science citation databases - UW restricted
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1980-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), 1980-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1980-present.
Note: There are hardcopy versions of many of these resources that may include earlier years. For some technical topics sources like Biological Abstracts and Chemical Abstracts and their online equivalents may be useful.