[advanced search]

Spanish & Portuguese, Finding Articles

ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX - UW Restricted
Lists journal articles written on literature and the arts. 1975 - present.

HAPI - HISPANIC AMERICAN PERIODICALS INDEX - UW Restricted
Provides citations to worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Coverage is 1970 to the present and includes articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 social science and humanities journals.

PRISMA: PUBLICACIONES Y REVISTAS SOCIALES Y HUMANSITCAS UW Restricted
- Fulltext of Latin American Studies articles in humanities and social sciences, incorporating key HAPI citations

COMPLUDOC - Base de datos de artículos de revistas
Spanish index of scholarly journals from the Universidad Complutense de Madrid. Focus on SPANISH journals

HANDBOOK OF LATIN AMERICAN STUDIES (HLAS)
A bibliography on Latin America prepared by scholars. Annual volumes alternate between the social sciences and the humanities.
Published since 1935 and offered through the Library of Congress Hispanic Division.
English version
Spanish version
Portuguese version

LATIN AMERICAN PERIODICALS TABLES OF CONTENTS (LAPTOC) - Searchable Web database of more than 800 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America.

ARCHIVO VIRTUAL DE LA EDAD DE PLATA, 1868-1936 - References to the activity of the Generation of 1898

OTEADOR- Links to author sites, societies, literary sites, databases, journals, and more. From the Centro Virtual Cervantes.

 

 


Created by: dsmith@u.washington.edu
Last modified: Thursday October 09, 2008 (dsmith)