[advanced search]

Find a database or catalog:

Articles and Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO 17th-18th century Burney Collection newspapers - UW restricted UW restricted
Searchable full-text access to the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817)--the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. More than twelve hundred titles and almost one million pages are included
INFO AATA online abstracts of international conservation literature
A comprehensive database of 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage
INFO Academic OneFile - UW restricted UW restricted
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subject; intended primarily for academic researchers. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text of the New York Times from 1985, the Times (London) from 1985 and the Financial Times from 1996
INFO Academic search complete - UW restricted UW restricted
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals
INFO Access world news - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes complete electronic editions of hundreds of large and small U.S. newspapers and titles worldwide, many unavailable elsewhere. Provides more than 150 million current and archived articles users can easily search, browse, print and email. Offers extensive coverage at local, regional, national and international levels. Enables researchers to track subjects geographically and over time. Features an intuitive, map-based interface and the ability to search single or multiple titles by headline, name, topic, keyword, date and author
INFO AccessUN - UW restricted UW restricted
Current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications
INFO ACM digital library - UW restricted UW restricted
Full-text of articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery
INFO ACS publications - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides access to the electronic full-text versions of the over 30 titles published by the American Chemical Society
INFO Africabib.org. African women's bibliographic database
INFO Africabib.org. Bibliography of Africana periodical literature database
Index to over 415 English language journals that specialize in African studies. Includes clickable map
INFO African American newspapers the 19th century - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO African index medicus access to African health information
INFO African studies abstracts online
INFO African writers series - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO AgeLine database books and articles about life at 50+ /
AgeLine is an online guide to books, research reports, articles from journals and magazines, and videos related to issues of aging and life at 50+. It describes research, policy, and professional publications as well as those written for the general public
INFO AGRICOLA
AGRICOLA
Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. The database covers materials encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences
INFO Agricultural journals index
INFO AGU's digital library - UW restricted UW restricted
The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of earth and space science research. The library contains articles from journals dating back to 1896. Full text and Boolean searching across publications is available. Book titles will be added as they are available
INFO AIAA paper 1996 to present - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO AIDSinfo a service of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Current information on federally and privately funded clinical trials for AIDS patients and others infected with HIV; federally approved HIV treatment and prevention guidelines
INFO AIM25 archives in London and the M25 area /
Provides access to collection level descriptions of the archives and manuscript collections of over fifty higher education institutions and learned societies within the greater London area
INFO AJOL, African journals online African research, journals, medical research
AJOL is a database of journals published in Africa, covering the full range of academic disciplines and providing access to African published research to increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship. All the material on AJOL is free to view, search and browse, however copyright of all content is retained by the journals or authors. Each journal will need to give permission for any use or re-use of the content that falls outside Fair Use. Full text documents can be ordered (in print or by email)
INFO Alaska & polar periodical index
"The Alaska & polar periodical index cites articles in English about Alaska, northern Canada, northern Scandinavia, the Russian Far East, and Antarctica. It does not contain the text of those articles, but all are received by the UAF Rasmuson Library. More than 150,000 articles are covered, with 5,000 added each year; most articles are not in any other index. Coverage is strong from the 1980s to the present."
INFO Alaska newspapers on microfilm, 1866-1998 /
INFO Alt-PressWatch - UW restricted UW restricted
Full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press
INFO Aluminium industry abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments
INFO Amazon.co.jp
INFO America, history & life New - EBSCO - UW restricted UW restricted
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present
INFO American Film Institute catalog of motion pictures produced in the United States / - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO American Indian experience - UW restricted UW restricted
"The American Indian Experience (AIE) is a full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. AIE offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images. From Pre-contact to the present day, from the Inuit of the north to the Seminoles of Florida, AIE is meant for anyone wishing to learn more about America's Native Peoples"--About page
INFO American periodicals series online, 1740-1900 - UW restricted UW restricted
Special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines
INFO American state papers, 1789-1838 - UW restricted UW restricted
Search or browse U.S. congressional materials originating from 1789 and covering through 1838, including 1st Congress, 1st Session through 25th Congress, 2nd Session
INFO Amnesty International cumulative guide (NETWORK CD ROM) - Library CD-ROM Network
INFO Ancestry - UW restricted UW restricted
It has wide-range coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. A collection of more than 4,000 databases including U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; the Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps; American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes); Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes); The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630; Social Security Death Index (updated monthly); WWI Draft Registration Cards; Federal Slave Narratives; a strong Civil War collection, and more indexes and original images will be added
INFO Annee philologique; bibliographie critique et analytique de l'antiquite greco-latine (Annee philologique) 1949 to 2006 - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Annual bibliography of English language and literature, 1920- - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards
INFO ANSI eStandards store
Searchable database of the ANSI standards. Provides bibliographic and ordering information for standards approved by the American National Standards Institute, the International Organization for Standardization, the International Electromechanical Commission, and other bodies
INFO ANTE, Abstracts in new technologies and engineering - UW restricted UW restricted
An abstracting and indexing service monitoring approximately 350 academic and trade publications from the U.K. and the U.S.; coverage includes information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering)
INFO AnthropologyPlus - UW restricted UW restricted
Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological literature and the Anthropological index. It provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present
INFO AnthroSource - UW restricted UW restricted
Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins. Journal issues generally appear online prior to distribution in print
INFO Archival research catalog ARC /
Online catalog of the National Archives and Records Administration's nationwide holdings in the Washington DC area, Regional Archives, and Presidential Libraries
INFO Archive of dissertation abstracts in music
An incomplete listing of dissertations on music ranging from the 1970's to the present
INFO ArchiveGrid open the door to history - UW restricted UW restricted
"Destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies."
INFO Archivo virtual de la Edad de Plata, 1868-1936
Project to preserve and disseminate information about Spain's Silver Age presents a union catalog of related holdings of the Residencia de Estudiantes and five other cultural institutions in Spain
INFO Ariadne
INFO Art abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video; coverage begins 1984
INFO Art index retrospective - UW restricted UW restricted
Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles; coverage 1929-1984
INFO Art libraries' consortium [in Japan]
Search major Japanese museum libraries catalog
INFO ARTbibliographies modern - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. Coverage includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing
INFO Arts & humanities citation index AHCI (Web of Science) Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1965-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), 1975-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1975-present. - UW restricted UW restricted
Multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Indexes world's leading arts and humanities journals with selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals
INFO ARTstor - UW restricted UW restricted
Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images
INFO Artykuy z czasopism polskich od roku 1996
A database of articles from Polish periodicals, an electronic equivalent to the National Library's publication Bibliografia zawartosci czasopism
INFO arXiv.org
An e-print service which presents papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas
INFO ASABE technical library - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides full-text access to ASABE standards, journals, conference proceedings, textbooks, and monographs. Some material published prior to 2001 has been added to the site in PDF only format
INFO ASFA aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts (CSA) - UW restricted UW restricted
ASFA is the premier index to aquatic science literature
INFO ASTIS = SISTA
Arctic Science and Technology Information System contains records describing publications and research projects about Northern Canada, including social as well as biological and physical sciences
INFO Astrophysics data system (ADS) the digital library for physics, astrophysics, and instrumentation
Consists of four bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy
INFO ATLA religion database with ATLASerials EBSCO - UW restricted UW restricted
A full text version of ATLA religion database which includes a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included
INFO Aufstieg und Niedergang der romischen Welt
A searchable index to the print series of the same title, containing citations to articles from the series on the world of ancient Rome
INFO Australia's virtual herbarium AVH
Australia's virtual herbarium is an online botanical information resource accessible via the Web. It provides immediate access to the wealth of data associated with scientific plant specimens in each Australian herbarium. Six million specimen records, of particular value in displaying geographic distribution, will be enhanced by images, descriptive text and identification tools
INFO Australian periodical publications, 1840-1845
Digital copies, produced from microfilm, of Australian serials first published between 1840 and 1845
INFO Australian plant name index APNI
The Australian Plant Name Index (APNI) is a tool for the botanical community that deals with plant names and their usage in the scientific literature, whether as a current name or synonym. APNI does not recommend any particular taxonomy or nomenclature. Information available from APNI includes: scientific plant names; author details; original publication details (protologue); subsequent usage of the name in the scientific literature (in an Australian context); typification details; state distribution (from the Australian Plant Census (APC)); relevant comments and notes; links to other information such as plant distributions, descriptions, and images (where available)
INFO Avery index to architectural periodicals - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides citations to the worldwide literature on architecture, urban design, urban planning, interior design, and historic preservation
INFO BCIN Reseau d'information sur la conservation = Conservation Information Network
Bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation, and restoration of cultural property; includes citations from the Art and archaeology technical abstracts published 1955-1997
INFO Beethoven-Haus Bonn digital archives
INFO Beilstein Crossfire - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides chemical data on organic and inorganic substances and reactions, including structures, properties, bioactivity records, preparation details and specific reaction pathways; also provides citations and some abstracts to the primary chemistry literature. Beilstein database covers core organic chemistry journals since 1771 and patent publications from 1869-1980; Gmelin database covers inorganic and organometallic chemistry journals with sources going back to 1772
INFO Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft - UW restricted UW restricted
Extensive index to German literature and linguistics of primary and secondary literature, including articles, chapters in books, books, dissertations and reviews, 1985 to the present
INFO Bibliography of Asian studies (EBIBLIOGRAPHY) - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. pertaining to east, southeast, and south Asia. Covers 1971 to the present, including full data from the print editions from 1971-1991
INFO Bibliography of linguistic literature Bibliographie linguistischer Literatur - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Bibliography of the history of art - UW restricted UW restricted
A database search engine covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present, indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals
INFO Biblioteca Nacional
Portugal's national library; includes a link to its catalog
INFO Biblioteca Nacional
World Wide Web site of the Biblioteca Nacional, Madrid, providing access to Ariadna, the catalog of the Biblioteca Nacional, and to other Internet resources of interest to library users in Spain and throughout the world. Also provides access to information on the Internet
INFO Biblioteca Nacional de Espana
Web site for the National Library of Spain, with links to the catalog
INFO Biblioteca nazionale centrale Firenze
Home page of Italy's national library includes a link to its catalog
INFO Bibliotheque nationale de France [page d'accueil]
Home page of the Bibliotheque nationale, with links to its online catalog, online exhibits, a digital library of French and francophone culture, an image bank, and other resources and information
INFO Bibliotheque nationale suisse
Home page of the National Library of Switzerland includes links to its catalogs
INFO Bibliotheque royale de Belgique Koninklijke Bibliotheek van Belgie
Home page of the Belgian national library includes links to its catalog and information about other research resources
INFO Biographies plus illustrated Bothell Campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains full-text of articles from biographical reference books published by H.W. Wilson, including all volumes of Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel PrizeWinners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and biographical books on musicians and composers from throughout history
INFO Biography and genealogy master index - UW restricted UW restricted
BGMI indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world
INFO BioMed Central
Provides access to biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts; offers information about current controlled trials
INFO BioOne - UW restricted UW restricted
Full texts of research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences
INFO BioOne abstracts and indexes - UW restricted UW restricted
Indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization; provides a unique aggregation of over 65 bioscience research journals from more than 50 publishers
INFO BIOSIS previews (1969+) - UW restricted UW restricted
Supplies comprehensive coverage (1969- ) of international life science journal and meeting literature including references found in Biological abstracts and Biological abstracts/RRM
INFO bizjournals - UW restricted UW restricted
bizjournals provides links to online editions of the 40 American City Business Journals publications, which offer business news, information, and commentary about their respective markets. Content includes local business news, current headlines, and advice
INFO Black drama 1850 to present (Public display) - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains plays by playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Nearly a quarter of the collection will consist of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Femi Euba, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others
INFO Black studies center - UW restricted UW restricted
The Black Studies Center is a digital collection of primary and secondary sources that provide a record of the Black experience, from ancient Africa through contemporary times. It includes the Schomburg studies on the Black experience, the historical backfiles of the Chicago defender newspaper, and current scholarly journals from the International index to Black periodicals
INFO Book park
INFO Books, reports, and other publications
Locate, view, download, or order scientific and technical articles and reports as well as general interest publications such as booklets, fact sheets, pamphlets, and posters resulting from the research performed by USGS scientists and partners
INFO Books, scores, periodicals
Catalog of the IRCAM (Institut de Recherche et Coordination Acoustique/Musique) in Paris, France
INFO Books.or.jp
INFO Bowker's Books in print - UW restricted UW restricted
An index of books, audios, and videos available from U.S. publishers; database on publishers, distributors, wholesalers, and book agents; full-text reviews; and inventory data from wholesalers
INFO British Library Manuscripts Catalogue
Access to the mainstream catalogues of the Department of Manuscripts covering accessions from 1753 to the present day
INFO British parliamentary papers - Library CD-ROM Network
Includes citations to the House of Commons sessional papers, the House of Lords sessional papers, and Hansard's debates
INFO Business source complete - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics
INFO Bya-ra a Tibetan research database /
Contains 4,000 bibliographic records of Tibetan-language research articles, published in the People's Republic of China; English-language translations are provided for many article titles

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Thursday November 05, 2009