Find a database or catalog:

Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO C19, the nineteenth century index - UW restricted UW restricted
C19 indexes publications of the Anglo-American World, 1790-1919. Collections expand with each release of the database. You may search the entire index and thus all the resources contained within it, or limit your search to one of the individual resources included in the database
INFO CAB abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides access to citations and abstracts of the international agricultural literature, including plant protection, forestry engineering, animal husbandry, animal and plant breeding, genetics, veterinary medicine, nutrition, rural development, economics, and leisure and tourism. CAB Abstracts indexes articles, books, conferences, reports and other kinds of literature
INFO CAIRSS for music Computer-assisted Information Retrieval Service System
Bibliographic database of music research literature in music education, music psychology, music therapy, and music medicine
INFO Canadian Heritage Information Network Reseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine
Gateway to Canada's cultural and natural heritage; provides access to a collection of information and skills development resources designed for heritage professionals
INFO Canadian music periodical index
Bibliographic database for information on all aspects of musical activity in Canada; from the late nineteenth century to the present day
INFO Canadian patents database
"The free database of Canadian patents and laid-open patent applications has been made available by CIPO (Canadian Intellectual Property Office). It contains full text images from 1920, brief details from 1869 and abstracts and claims from 1978."
INFO Canadian research index/Microlog - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO CANCERLIT
Contains citations and abstracts from biomedical journals, proceedings, books, reports, and doctoral theses
INFO CANTUS a database for Latin ecclesiastical chant
Indices of chants in selected manuscripts and early printed sources of the liturgical Office
INFO CASSI on CD (NETWORK CD ROM) - Library CD-ROM Network
Indexes serials, publications from scientific and technical meetings, and edited monographic collections in the chemical, biological, engineering, and physical sciences fields. Entries include library holdings, document suppliers, publisher/source information, and bibliographic data. Updated semiannually
INFO Catalog Library of Congress. Cataloging Distribution Service
INFO Catalog of electronic data products from the National Center for Health Statistics
INFO Catalogs
Being a subset of all the catalogs in this list
INFO Catalogue de l'Ecole biblique et archeologique francaise de Jerusalem Catalogue of the French Biblical and Archaeological School of Jerusalem - Library CD-ROM Network
INFO Catalogue of early American imprints, 1640-1800 including the microform series Early American imprints, first series, 1639-1800 (Evans) / - Library CD-ROM Network
Contains North American Imprints Program records for materials printed before 1801 in what is now the United States, including records for items recorded by Evans or Bristol but not filmed by Readex and records for materials unrecorded by Evans and Bristol and therefore not filmed
INFO Catalogue of IEC publications complete to ... /
Online version is searchable catalog of publications of the International Electrotechnical Commission, the international standards and conformity assessment body for all fields of electrotechnology
INFO Catalogue of UNAIDS publications
Publications listed are available in full text online
INFO CBCA reference - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides in-depth access to a wide diversity of Canadian periodicals, ranging from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines
INFO Census of antique works of art and architecture known in the Renaissance
INFO Ceramic abstracts/world ceramics abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Major areas of coverage include: whitewares, technical ceramics, building ceramics, refractories, glass, vitreous/porcelain enamels, ceramics processing and treatment
INFO Ceska narodni bibliografie Czech national bibliography / (NETWORK CD ROM) - Library CD-ROM Network
INFO CHID online the combined health information database
Provides titles, abstracts, and availability information for health information and health education resources; produced by health-related agencies of the federal government
INFO Children's core collection Seattle Campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
A selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists
INFO China academic journals Sections F-G-H only - UW restricted UW restricted
Full-text electronic versions of 5,300 Chinese academic periodicals in 9 series (sections): science-engineering (A-C), agriculture (D), medicine/hygiene (E), literature/history/philosophy (F), economics/politics/law (G), education/social science (H), and electronics/information science (I). The database includes current issues as well as archives of back issues of journals, and is reproduced with original pagination
INFO China academic journals full-text database Zhongguo qi kan quan wen shu ju ku - UW restricted UW restricted
A comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals. It contains more than 7,200 journals starting from 1915, sourced from core journals and speciality journals from mainland China. Includes ten series databases - Science and Engineering (ABC), Agriculture, Medicine/Hygiene, Literature/History/Philosophy, Economics/Politics/Law, Education/Social Science, Electronics/Information Science
INFO China data online Zhongguo shu ju zai xian - UW restricted UW restricted
Comprehensive database focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases on China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches
INFO Chinese serials database Chung-kuo chi kan hsin hsi ku
Contains indexes and abstracts of selected Chinese periodicals. Records in romanisation and table of contents in English translations. Original table of contents available in images
INFO ChoiceReviews.online 09/01/1988 to present - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO CINAHL plus with full text New - EBSCO - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides coverage of the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines from 1932-
INFO CIRRIE database of international rehabilitation research
Includes only published materials that concern research conducted outside of the United States
INFO Citation information by NII CiNii
Citation Information by NII (CiNii) is a component part of GeNii (Global environment for networked intellectual information). CiNii enables the user to to search both academic journals published by academic societies and research bulletins published by universities, etc., and then to follow up on references to discover what sort of documents are referenced by the document found, and what sort of documents are referencing the document found, and also enables access to the full text of documents
INFO CiteSeer.IST scientific literature digital library
A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science
INFO Civil engineering abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Indexes and abstracts approximately 3000 serial titles as well as numerous non-serial publications in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation
INFO Civil engineering database
Provides access to abstracts and citations for all American Society of Civil Engineers documents published since 1970
INFO ClinicalResource@Ovid - UW restricted UW restricted
An easy-to-use tool that provides one-click access to important clinical resources; includes Clin-eguide (evidence-based diagnosis and treatment guidelines), 5-Minute consult database, Ovid MEDLINE, Drug facts and comparisons, A to Z drug facts, Drug interaction facts, Review of natural products, MedFacts (English and Spanish patient handouts), guidelines from National Guideline Clearinghouse, McKesson patient handouts (English and Spanish)
INFO Cochrane database of systematic reviews - UW restricted UW restricted
A collection of regularly updated, systematic reviews of the effects of health care. New reviews are added with each issue of The Cochrane Library. Reviews mainly of randomised controlled trials. Evidence is included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria to minimise bias. Data are often combined statistically, with meta-analysis, to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies each too small to produce reliable results individually
INFO Cochrane library 2005 to present - UW restricted UW restricted
Consists chiefly of 4 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CDSR); Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane controlled trials register (CCTR); and Cochrane review methodology database (CRMD)
INFO Columbia Granger's World of poetry - UW restricted UW restricted
Index to poetry, including full-text and excerpts of some poems. This online version contains the contents of the following works: Columbia Granger's index to poetry in anthologies (eds. 8-11), Columbia Granger's index to poetry in collected and selected works, Columbia Granger's guide to poetry anthologies (2nd ed.), Columbia Granger's dictionary of poetry quotations, Classic hundred poems, as well as new content not published previously in print
INFO Communication & mass media complete - UW restricted UW restricted
Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields; includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text from more 240 titles
INFO Community of Science (COS) funding resource, expertise database, and abstract management system
Diversified Web site offers an assortment of databases and online information in the various fields of science. Some of the highlights are: U.S. patents database, COS funding opportunities database, GeoRef, AGRICOLA
INFO Compendex - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical, and materials engineering. Coverage is from 1884 to present
INFO Compludoc base de datos de articulos de revistas
Spanish index of scholarly journals from the Universidad Complutense de Madrid. Focus on SPANISH journals
INFO Computer and information systems abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Computerized Index to Philippine Periodical Articles (CIPPA) - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Computing research repository (CoRR)
E-prints in computer science from ACM, LANL and NCSTRL. Fully searchable and browsable
INFO Congressional universe - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides daily updated information, including full text of bills starting in 1989, public laws starting in 1988, committee reports starting in 1990, House and Senate documents starting in 1995, Congressional Record starting in 1985, Federal Register starting in 1980, National Journal starting in 1977 and other government information
INFO Conserved and rejected plant names proposals and disposals
"In 1950, the International Botanical Congress founded the International Association for Plant Taxonomy (IAPT), which initiated the journal Taxon. All proposals for conservation or rejection of scientific names are now published in Taxon. The proposal number series was started in 1954 and continues today. We are providing an index to the names proposed for conservation or rejection since the first proposals in 1892. The record for each name provides the citation for the relevant publications and indicates the final disposition of the proposal."
INFO Conuco indice de Puerto Rico index
INFO Copper Data Center database - UW restricted UW restricted
Bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys, and copper technology since 1965; covers copper technology from smelting and hydrometallurgy through the performance of copper and copper alloys in their end-use applications and service environments
INFO Corporate affiliations Bothell and Tacoma campuses only - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Corrosion abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Bibliographic information in the areas of general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries; from 1980 to present
INFO CQ researcher - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO CQ.com - UW restricted UW restricted
Legislative tracking and Capitol Hill news service from Congressional Quarterly, Inc. Unique content includes CQ BillWatch (essay-style analysis back to 1995), CQ Schedules, and CQ Archives. Access not available for every listed resource
INFO CRIS current research information system
U.S. Department of Agriculture's (USDA) documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry
INFO CRL catalog
The Center for Research Libraries catalog contains periodicals, foreign and domestic newspapers, archival materials, US Documents, foreign doctoral dissertations and a wide range of materials for International Studies
INFO CSA materials research database with METADEX - UW restricted UW restricted
Bibliographic database with citations and abstracts in materials science. Covers topics such as metals, alloys, polymers, engineered ceramics, welding, and composites used in engineering. Contents are from journals, conference proceedings, as well as some technical reports, books and dissertations
INFO Cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature plus with full text New - EBSCO - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides coverage of the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines from 1932-
INFO Current index to legal periodicals - UW restricted UW restricted
Current awareness service; online version is for members of the University of Washington community and contains only the last 6 weekly issues
INFO Current index to statistics (Web version) Web version - UW restricted UW restricted
Pure and applied statistics, 1970's-
INFO Dance Collection catalog
Best indexing source for dance related material appearing in books and magazines
INFO DBpia (DBpia) - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Department of State publication. Background notes series (gov recd)
"Background Notes are factual publications that contain information on all the countries of the world with which the United States has relations. They include facts on the country's land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and its relations with other countries and the United States."
INFO Digital bibliography of the geology and mineral resources of Washington State (includes the tsunami library catalog of the National Tsunami Hazard Mitigation Program) /
This searchable database includes all the citations in the series of bibliographies produced by the Washington Division of Geology and Earth Resources (and predecessor agencies) from 1939 to present, and includes materials published since 1798. Virtually all of the items included in this database are held at the DGER library in Olympia, Washington. New citations are added monthly, and errors and unconformities are corrected monthly
INFO Digital National Security Archive - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 43,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions
INFO DigiZeitschriften das deutsche digitale Zeitschriftenarchiv - UW restricted UW restricted
Collection of German periodicals considered to be among the most important in the following areas of research: arts, comparative literature, economics, education, English language and literature, geology, Germanic language and literature, history, law, librarianship, mathematics, music, religion, Romance language and literature, sciences, and sociology
INFO Dissertation abstracts (CLP ACCESS) - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes citations for dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles available as native or image PDF formats include free twenty-four page previews. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microform, paper, or electronic formats
INFO Dissertation index
Alpabetical listings by author of dissertations in music theory with links to the abstracts
INFO Doctoral dissertations in musicology-online DDM-online /
Bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines
INFO DOE information bridge
Full-text DOE research and development in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies, and other topics
INFO DOE reports bibliographic database
DOE bibliographic database contains citations for all Dept. of Energy (DOE) sponsored scientific and technical reports sent to the Government Printing Office (G.P.O.) Depository Libraries, covering the period of Jan. 1, 1994 to the present. Current DOE citations are added weekly as new reports are shipped to participating Depository Libraries. Patrons searching the DOE database will be directed to the Depository Libraries in a chosen state(s), that received the full text of the selected DOE report. Full text of reports are currently supplied to Depository Libraries on microfiche
INFO DSDP and ODP citation database
Contains over 18,000 citations related to Deep Sea Drilling Project (DSDP) and Ocean Drilling Program (ODP) research spanning from 1969 to the present
INFO Duben collection
INFO DUCKDATA a bibliographic database of North American waterfowl (Anatidae) and their wetland habitats
"A comprehensive bibliography of published literature on the ecology, conservation, and management of North American waterfowl and their wetland habitats."
INFO DYABOLA Sachkataloge des Deutschen Archaologischen Instituts - Library CD-ROM Network
Contains electronic subject catalogs of publications on the history of art and the ancient world. It includes the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt
INFO DynaMed - UW restricted UW restricted
Evidence-based reference tool containing summaries for nearly 2000 topics of diseases, disorders, and symptoms, with information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Friday July 04, 2008