[advanced search]

Find a database or catalog:

Articles and Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO E-journals search engine
The E-journals search engine searches the content of over 350 freely available full-text science, engineering and technology ejournals
INFO Early American imprints - Library CD-ROM Network
Contains North American Imprints Program records for materials printed before 1801 in what is now the United States, including records for items recorded by Evans or Bristol but not filmed by Readex and records for materials unrecorded by Evans and Bristol and therefore not filmed
INFO Early American imprints, 1639-1800 (Public display) - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Early English books online (Public display) - UW restricted UW restricted
Reproduces works listed in: Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue, Wing's Short title catalogue, and Thomason tracts
INFO Early English books online text creating partnership
"Text editions from the Early English Books Online Database. Eventually 25,000 titles will be available as transcribed texts."
INFO Earth-prints repository
This digital collection allows users to browse, search, and access manuscripts, journal articles, theses, conference materials, books, book-chapters, and Web products. The goal is to collect, capture, disseminate and preserve the results of research in the fields of Atmosphere, Cryosphere, Hydrosphere, and Solid Earth
INFO EBSCOhost. Research databases - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO ECOLEX a gateway to environmental law
ECOLEX is an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature
INFO EconLit - UW restricted UW restricted
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, contains references to economic literature. Contains citations, abstracts and full text to economic research dating back to 1969. Contains journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature
INFO Economist Intelligence Unit database - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes ViewsWire, Country reports, Country profiles, and Country commerce
INFO EdResearch online
Searchable educational research database containing 11,227 research articles and documents. The database contains bibliographical details and links to the full text of 8,000 articles and documents that are available free of charge on the world wide web. Also, the full-text of a further 2,749 journal articles for which copyright access has been negotiated are available for a fee. Documents include journal articles, research reports, government reports, theses, conference proceedings and papers. The database includes over 4,400 documents published from 2000 onwards. (as at 2nd August 2002)
INFO Education full text - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides indexing of periodicals and yearbook articles dating from 1983, abstracting of those dating from Jan. 1994, full text of those dating from Jan. 1996; covers English language books published after 1994
INFO eHRAF world cultures - UW restricted UW restricted
A systematically organized collection of thousands of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world; provides information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level
INFO Eighteenth century collections online (Public display) - UW restricted UW restricted
A comprehensive digital edition of the Eighteenth century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts; social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference
INFO EIU.com - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes ViewsWire, Country reports, Country profiles, and Country commerce
INFO Eizo shiryo (Film database at Hokkaido University)
Film catalog
INFO Electronic enlightenment - UW restricted UW restricted
Offers access to correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the 18th century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers
INFO Electronic journals library
The Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek EZB (Electronic Journals Library) lists over 29,000 scientific and academic journals, almost half of these journals can be read free-of-charge
INFO Electronic plant information centre ePIC
"EPIC is a major project to bring together all of Kew's digitised information about plants and make it easier to search. You can use it to pinpoint information of interest in our varied collections, bibliographies, nomenclators and checklists, publications and taxonomic works, as well as links to information resources provided by external organisations. Where further information from Kew is available online, we will direct you to it."
INFO EMBASE - UW restricted UW restricted
A biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation
INFO Emerald fulltext - UW restricted UW restricted
"Contains 35,000 articles from over 100 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, marketing and human resource management."
INFO Encyclopaedia of Islam - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Energy citations database 1948-present
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Dept. of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies
INFO Energy citations database 1948-present
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related STI from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present
INFO Engineering standards database search
An Access database with a web interface which contains records for engineering standards held in the University of Washington Engineering Library collection. Includes U.S. Industry and International standards
INFO Engineering village 2 - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes Compendex, INSPEC, PaperChem, Geobase, CRC ENGnetBASE, Esp@cenet, USPTO, IHS standards, LexisNexis news, and Scirus
INFO English short title catalogue
"Contains records for works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period. Includes the former Eighteenth-Century Short-Title Catalogue (ESTC) and the two print short-title catalogues covering 1475-1640."
INFO ENGnetBASE engineering handbooks online - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides access to engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Also accessible via the Engineering Village 2
INFO Entrez browser
Describes the Entrez Browser, an online database search engine for retrieving molecular biology-related citations and records from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases. Entrez accesses the molecular biology subset of the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical articles; proteins from worldwide databases; and nucleotides from the NCBI GenBank. Includes search instructions and help files. Links to the NCBI home page and the GenBank Sequence Database home page. Accesses the Medline database
INFO Environmental sciences and pollution mgmt - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences. The citations describe journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, and selected books and patents
INFO ERIC (EBSCO) - UW restricted UW restricted
ERIC (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) - UW restricted UW restricted
Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals
INFO EServer technical communication library
INFO Esp@cenet
Database from the European Patent Office provides free access to over 60 million patent documents from around the world
INFO Essential evidence plus - UW restricted UW restricted
Essential evidence plus, formerly infoPOEMS/InfoRetriever, answers clinical medicine questions at the point of care with the right information by providing you with the daily or monthly POEMs alerts. POEMs stands for Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters
INFO Essentials of music glossary
"Online glossary of musical terms with some listening examples. "
INFO Ethnic newsWatch - UW restricted UW restricted
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America
INFO Excerpta Indonesica
Catalog contains abstracts in English of periodical articles and chapters in books on Indonesia in the fields of the social sciences and humanities
INFO Factiva - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides access to global news and business information, including newswires, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications; including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, Wall Street Journal, and New York Times; sources are from 118 countries in 22 languages
INFO Facts & Comparisons 4.0 To access, accept the Terms of Use and log out when done - UW restricted UW restricted
Resouces include A To Z drug facts, Black box warnings, Don't crush / chew, Drug facts & comparisons, Drug identifier, Drug interaction facts, Herbal interaction facts, Investigational drugs from Drug facts & comparisons, Look alike / sound alike, Manufacturer index, MedFacts patient information, Nonprescription drug therapy, Normal laboratory values, Off-label drug facts, Orphan drugs, Patient assistance programs, Pregnancy and lactation warnings, Review of natural products, Therapeutic categories, Hospital Pharmacy Journal, Clin-eguide: clinical decision support
INFO Faculty of 1000 biology - UW restricted UW restricted
Reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers
INFO Faculty of 1000 medicine - UW restricted UW restricted
Based on the recommendations of a selected faculty of nearly 2500 leading international researchers and clinicians, it systematically highlights and reviews the most pertinent papers in any field of medicine
INFO Family studies abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO FAO catalogue online
A multilingual, on-line catalogue of documents and publications produced by FAO since 1945, books added to the library collections since 1976, and serials held in the FAO library. Full text links are provided for all documents which are available in electronic format
INFO Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism
Bibliography of works written about antisemitism
INFO Feminae medieval women and gender index
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays about women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, from 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E., with citations for Russia extended to 1613
INFO FIAF databases - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains: International index to film periodicals, International index to TV periodicals, List of periodicals indexed, Treasures of film archives, and FIAF affiliates publications
INFO Fiction catalog / - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Film index international - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides in-depth indexing of over 115,000 films - from the first silent movies to the latest blockbusters - and biographical information for almost 57,000 personalities. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists. Based on the Summary of Film and Television database maintained by the British Film Institute
INFO Film literature index
"Citation index to film and television articles from hundreds of journals published around the world between 1976 and 2001."
INFO Finding and using digital images
A guide to using digital images and locating images in University of Washington collections, general collections, advertising, architecture, art, history, maps, medicine, photography, and science. Also includes links to visual resource centers at the University of Washington
INFO First Nations periodical index
INFO First Research - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada
INFO FloraBase the Western Australian flora
FloraBase is the authoritative source for information about the Western Australian flora. FloraBase integrates data from a number of fundamental datasets including the Census of Western Australian Plants, the Western Australian Herbarium specimen database of nearly 600,000 vouchered plant collections, and descriptive data for the families, genera, and species of vascular plants in Western Australia. All these datasets are regularly maintained and updated, providing the FloraBase user with immediate information about the many discoveries and advances regarding Western Australia's flora. With the release of the July 2003 version of FloraBase, this information is even more readily available. Only the specimen data, which includes localities for many rare and threatened species that must be protected, requires registration for access. Information on the names, plant images, distribution maps and descriptions are all freely available
INFO Foreign Broadcast Information Service electronic index - UW restricted UW restricted
An index to the Daily Reports published by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). The index can be searched as a whole, through various bibliographic access points, or through descriptive terms assigned by NewsBank indexers
INFO Forrester information & knowledge management professional Requires registration - UW restricted UW restricted
Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Forrester reports include up-to-date industry statistics, as well as illustrative graphs and charts
INFO FS info
Provides access to records and links to Forest Service Research publications dating back to 1904 and is also the online catalog for the Forest Service Library Network

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Tuesday February 09, 2010