Find a database or catalog:

Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO Quarterly index to africana periodical literature
INFO Quarterly review 1809-1824
Provides indexing and author attributions for the early years of the Quarterly review; later years are indexed in the print Wellesley Index
INFO RAMBI : Index of articles on Jewish studies
INFO Readers' guide retrospective - UW restricted UW restricted
A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America; covers 1890-1982
INFO Readex index to British parliamentary papers - Library CD-ROM Network
Includes citations to the House of Commons sessional papers, the House of Lords sessional papers, and Hansard's debates
INFO Red book : report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases Seattle campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO ReefBase a global information system on coral reefs
INFO Reference guide to writing across the curriculum
"Book traces the Writing Across the Curriculum movement from its origins in British secondary education through its flourishing in American higher education and extension to American primary and secondary education. "
INFO Repertoire bibliographique des sciences mathematiques
INFO Report of the ICES Advisory Committee on Fishery Management and the ICES Advisory Committee on Ecosystems
INFO Report of the ICES Advisory Committee on Fishery Management and Advisory Committee on Ecosystems
INFO Research Libraries Dance Collection catalog New York Public Library
Best indexing source for dance related material appearing in books and magazines
INFO Research library This title will no longer be available online via ProQuest after spring quarter 2008. For alternative access and further information, please click here. - UW restricted UW restricted
Indexing and full text for a basic collection of general-interest, humanities, social science and science periodicals and newspapers
INFO Resource sharing system for the humanities
"Catalog of books, articles, images owned by the National Insitutes of Humanities in Japan."
INFO RIA checkpoint Seattle Campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
Collections include United States tax reporter library, Federal tax coordinator library, Public domain library, RIA citator 2nd, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals (include corporate taxation, Journal of taxation, Practical tax strategies), and State and local tax materials
INFO RILM abstracts of music literature - UW restricted UW restricted
A comprehensive international guide to writings about music. Coverage includes all types and aspects of music, including: classical, popular, folk, and Jazz music; musicology; ethnomusicology; instruments and voice; librarianship; performance; practice; notation; music theory; pedagogy; dance; criticism; music therapy; acoustics; physiology and psychology. Includes articles from more than 5200 journals, as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, Festschriften, reviews, and catalogues
INFO RIPM retrospective index to music periodicals / Ebsco - New - UW restricted UW restricted
An index to historical music periodicals published primarily in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
INFO RISM international inventory of musical sources after 1600 Seattle campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains RISM series A/II, RISM composer, RISM libraries sigla and RISM bibliographic citations databases
INFO Roadmap to the ASHRAE handbooks
Finding guide to ASHRAE handbooks in the Engineering Library
INFO Rome Center Library catalog University of Washington
This catalog lists materials (periodicals, books, and videorecordings) in the UW Rome Center library. The library is located in Rome, Italy. Materials in this collection do not circulate outside the Rome Center, nor can they be requested via interlibrary borrowing
INFO Rossiiskaia gosudarstvennaia biblioteka
Homepage of the Russian State Library in Moscow includes a link to its catalog: Russian and other books acquired since 1986, Russian dissertations since 1995 and dissertation abstracts since 1987, and weekly lists of newly cataloged books
INFO Rossiiskaia natsionalTHnaia biblioteka
Homepage of the Russian National Library in St. Petersburg includes a link to its catalogs: Russian-language books (acquired 1998 to present), abstracts of Russian dissertations (1996 to present), cartographic materials (1994 to present), and a scanned version of their card catalog from 1725-1997
INFO Russian humanities/social sciences index - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers topics in archaeology, economics, history, law, linguistics, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and much more; materials published primarily in Russia and countries in Eastern Europe; 1986 to the present
INFO Russian national bibliography - UW restricted UW restricted
Comprehensive bibliography of Russian printed works presented to the Russian Book Chamber. Provides access to books, newspapers, journals, book criticism and reviews, the arts, sheet music, dissertations and maps from over 20,000 publishers. Includes Cyrillic keyboard maps for standard keyboards

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Friday July 04, 2008