For more information about a resource, click on
.
What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean?
What are the Usage Guidelines?
| Details | Title |
|---|---|
|
Safari Books Online [home page] (Subscribed vols. listed separately; Public display) - UW restricted
|
|
SBRnet sports business research network (SBRNet) - UW restricted
SBRnet provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting and marketing |
|
Science citation index (Web of Science) Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1955-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), 1975-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1975-present. - UW restricted
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts and cited references, covering 5,300 major journals in a wide variety of science fields |
|
ScienceDirect (Science Direct) - UW restricted
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences |
|
SciFinder Scholar Access restricted to UW faculty, staff, and students - UW restricted
Provides access to Chemical abstracts and other Chemical Abstracts Service databases; coverage includes agricultural sciences, biology and life sciences, engineering sciences, food sciences, general chemistry, geological sciences, material sciences, medical sciences, physics, and polymer science |
|
Scitopia
Federated search portal for research papers from over 20 leading science and technology societies |
|
Search AMS journals online
|
|
Search U.S. patents - UW restricted
A comprehensive bibliographic database containing records for each of the U.S. patents issued since 1975 |
|
Searchable abstracts of ACI publications
American Concrete Institute publications include ACI structural journal, ACI materials journal, Concrete international, technical documents, journal proceedings, and special publication |
|
Seattle Public Library
Includes the library catalog and other services |
|
Seiji kankobutsu (government publication search)
|
|
Sekai to Nihon Database
|
|
Senior high core collection Seattle Campus only - UW restricted
|
|
Shibunkiji & Shinsai bunko
|
|
Shinsho mappusu
Japanese pocket size books in print |
|
Show music on record a searchable database based on the book by Jack Raymond /
Show music on record is a revised electronic version of the definitive reference source first published by Jack Raymond in 1982. The database, to be updated periodically, provides discographic information for commercially-released American show music recordings starting with those captured on early cylinders of the late 19th century and continuing through recent compact disc productions of the early 21st century. Includes foreign shows that played in the U.S. or were written by American composers |
|
SimplyMap - UW restricted
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States |
|
Smithsonian Institution research information system
This page serves as the central access point to navigate within the SIRIS catalogs |
|
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
"Provided by Social Science Electronic Publishing (SSEP), this site allows users to freely access thousands of abstracts and full-text research papers. The core of the site is the SSRN Electronic Library, which contains an Abstract Database with over 15,600 entries and an Electronic Paper Collection, which currently contains over 4,200 full-text papers. Users can search title, abstract, and author fields, or browse the journals, which are grouped under the five respective Research Networks that form the SSRN: Accounting, Economics, Latin American, Financial, and Legal Scholarship." The Scout Report November 29, 1999 Volume 6, Number 27 |
|
Social sciences citation index SSCI (Web of Science) Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1965-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), 1975-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1975-present. - UW restricted
Multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences |
|
Social sciences in forestry (EJOURNAL)
A current selected bibliography with subjects including legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, etc., as applied to general forestry, forest management, forest industries, forest goods and services |
|
Social services abstracts - UW restricted
Indexes and abstracts articles in the fields of community development; crisis intervention; evaluation research; family and social welfare; gerontology; policy, planning and forecasting; poverty and homelessness; professional issues in social work; social development; social work education; support groups/networks; violence, abuse and neglect; and welfare services |
|
Social work abstracts (Ovid) - UW restricted
Social Work Abstracts is the primary index to journal articles published in the social work and social welfare field. Also included are selected dissertations. Updated quarterly |
|
Sociological abstracts - UW restricted
Contains abstracts of serial literature in sociology and related disciplines from approximately 2,500 journals |
|
Soil survey index
The U.S. Department of Agriculture, in cooperation with state agricultural experiment stations and other federal and state agencies, began publishing soil surveys in 1899. This is an index to the soil surveys published from 1899 to 1966 and held in the UW Libraries. Soil surveys published 1966 to date can be found in the UW Libraries Catalog |
|
Solid state and superconductivity abstracts - UW restricted
Provides citations and abstracts to the global literature concerning all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices, as well as high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology. Topics covered include phase, crystal, and mechanical properties of solids, optical and dielectric properties, conductive and magnetic properties, exotic electronic structure and energy gaps, SQUIDs, impurity effects, flux structures and critical current, ceramics, and twinning phenomena |
|
Song translations database
Index of song translations held in UW owned word by word translation books |
|
Sound access
A database of citations for documents concerning Puget Sound, covering 1845-1991 |
|
SourceOECD - UW restricted
Includes 3 sections of publications issued by the OECD: monographs and annual reports by theme; periodicals; and statistics |
|
Sources in the National Archives for research into the transportation of Irish convicts to Australia (1791-1853)
|
|
Sources in the National Archives for researching the Great Famine
|
|
South and South East Asia and Oceania Studies Videotapes in the Media Resources Center, UC Berkeley
A list of videotapes on South Asia, Southeastern Asia, Australia, and Melanesia held by the Media Resources Center of UC Berkeley |
|
South and Southeast Asia Video Archive, University of Wisconsin--Madison Libraries
|
|
Southeast Asia Collection internet resources /
Includes materials on all the nations of southeast Asia, but particularly strong for Malaysia, Brunei, Indonesia, and Singapore |
|
Southeast Asia collection, Yale University Library
Home page of the Yale University Library, Southeast Asia Collection; includes link to the Yale University Library catalogs |
|
Southeast Asia serials list by country
List of serials available to libraries participating in the Library of Congress acquisitions program for Southeast Asia |
|
Southeast Asian serials index
|
|
Southern Research Station USDA Forest Service. Publications
|
|
SPIE digital library - UW restricted
Contains full-text papers from SPIE journals and proceedings |
|
Standard & Poor's netAdvantage - UW restricted
Features Standard & Poor's market investment news, including market snapshot, company quote, equity indexes page, the Outlook's market insight, S & P stock picks and pans, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch |
|
Standards infobase - UW restricted
Bibliographic standards database covers hundreds of thousands of worldwide standards. Coverage extends across the industrialised world. Information given includes the Number, Title, Version, Summary, International Equivalents, Table of Contents and more. Included are the relevant EU Directives listing the standards required to attain the CE Mark. Over 300 major Standards issuing authorities are covered |
|
STAT!Ref - UW restricted
Contains medical and drug texts, includes Stedman's medical dictionary |
|
Statistical universe - UW restricted
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations |
|
Studies on women and gender abstracts (Taylor & Francis) 1995 to present; - UW restricted
|
|
Summit the Orbis Cascade Alliance union catalog
Union catalog of academic libraries in Oregon and Washington |
|
Superconductivity papers database
Provides access to superconductivity journal literature published after 1987; some important conference papers are also included |
|
Swedish historical bibliography
|
|
TableBase Bothell campus only - UW restricted
An international database that specializes in tabular data dealing with companies, products, industries, and demographics. Tables cover market share, rankings, forecasts, shipments, output, consumption, users, exports, imports, capacity, etc. Tables are from a range of sources including trade and business publications, investment research, trade associations, statistical annuals, primary research, international organizations and government. For tables from the trade and business press and reports, full text is available along with tables, in most cases |
|
Tables of contents of journals of interest to classicists
Searchable index of the tables of contents of over 150 journals "of interest to classicists." |
|
Taxonomic literature : a selective guide to botanical publications and collections with dates, commentaries and types / - UW restricted
|
|
Taxonomic literature : a selective guide to botanical publications and collections with dates, commentaries and types : supplement / - UW restricted
|
|
Technology research database - UW restricted
|
|
Television news archive - UW restricted
|
|
Testing & Education Reference Center Off campus access currently unavailable for practice tests - UW restricted
Offers databases of colleges and vocational schools, programs, and the latest preparatory tests as well as financial aid sources and requirements. Users can prepare for specialized tests for college, graduate school, military or trade schools |
|
Thai journal index
The Thai Journal Indexing Project, based at UW Libraries, is part of a cooperative initiative of the Committee on Research Materials on Southeast Asia (a subcommittee of the Association for Asian Studies) to strengthen access to vernacular journal literature from Southeast Asia |
|
Thesaurus linguae Graecae - UW restricted
The TLG digital library now contains most literary texts written in Greek from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453, in excess of 99 million words. Topics include Greek literature, history, and culture |
|
Theses Canada portal Portail de theses Canada
This website provides a central access point for Canadian theses. It allows to search AMICUS, Canada's national online catalogue, for bibliographic records of all theses in the Library and Archives Canada theses collection, which was established in 1965, and free access to the full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published from 1998 to Aug. 31, 2002 |
|
Thomson research. [Investext] - UW restricted
Investext investment research featuring research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day |
|
Tokyo Metropolitan Public Library
|
|
Tonga ilbo saegin
|
|
TOXLINE toxicology literature online
TOXLINE is the National Library of Medicine's extensive collection of online bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. It contains more than 3 million bibliographic citations, almost all with abstracts and/or indexing terms and CAS Registry Numbers |
|
Trail planning, construction & maintenance
Searchable index of books and journals in the University of Minnesota Libraries relating to planning, design, construction, and maintenance of all types of trails |
|
Trails to Utah and the Pacific : diaries and letters, 1846-1869
Incorporates 49 diaries, in 59 volumes, of pioneers trekking westward across America to Utah, Montana, and the Pacific between 1847 and the meeting of the rails in 1869 |
|
Transport database - UW restricted
A comprehensive source of international air and surface (road, rail, and marine) transportation information, 1968 to the present. The records are drawn from research reports, books, articles from journals and reviews, theses, standards, specifications, conference proceedings, and summaries of research in progress |
|
TRC
|
|
Treesearch
Online forestry research collection. A catalog of natural resources publications, including index to Forest Service literature. Search by author, keyword, originating station or date. Delivers publications in full text form |
|
TRIP database - UW restricted
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc |
|
TRIS online
TRIS is a bibliographic database funded by sponsors of the Transportation Research Board (TRB), primarily the state departments of transportation and selected federal transportation agencies. TRIS Online is hosted by the National Transportation Library under a cooperative agreement between the Bureau of Transportation Statistics and TRB |
|
Tropical forest conservation and development a bibliography : 1992-present /
Subjects indexed include: tropical forest resources; deforestation; conservation; indigenous peoples; management; policy; trade and industrial development; nontimber forest products; research, education, and training; and history |
|
Turkiye yazmalar toplu katalogu = The union catalogue of manuscripts in Turkey /
Union Catalog of Turkish manuscripts |