[advanced search]

Find a database or catalog:

Articles and Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO Waseda University
INFO Washington State coal mine map collection : a catalog, index, and user's guide /
INFO Washington State newsstand - UW restricted UW restricted
Indexing and full-text of major Washington newspapers, including the Seattle times, Seattle post-intelligencer, Puget Sound business journal, Spokane spokesman review, Tacoma news tribune, and Vancouver columbian, plus selected coverage of other regional sources
INFO WDI online - UW restricted UW restricted
WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available)
INFO Web of science citation databases - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), 1975-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1975-present
INFO website of the Trilateral Co-operation
INFO WELDASEARCH - UW restricted UW restricted
A comprehensive database containing abstracts to publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics; 1967 to present
INFO Wildlife & ecology studies worldwide - UW restricted UW restricted
Index to scientific and management literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians from journals, conference proceedings, theses, dissertations and other publications. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, and taxonomy
INFO Wilson Web Seattle Campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes Children's core collection, Public library core collection: nonfiction, Public library core collection: fiction, Middle and junior high core collection, Senior high core collection; created with the input of librarians, each catalog is a guide to thousands of books, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists
INFO Witamy w Bibliotece Narodowej Welcome to the National Library, Warsaw, Poland
Witamy w Bibliotece Narodowej Welcome to the National Library, Warsaw, Poland
Homepage of the National Library of Poland includes links to its online catalog and other databases of its holdings, including an index to selected Polish periodicals (1996- )
INFO Women inventors index, 1790-1895
A database of female inventors who received U.S. patents
INFO Women song composers a listing of songs published in the United States and England, ca. 1890-1930 /
This searchable database contains 5116 songs (and song sets and cycles) by 515 women composers active in North America and England between 1890-1930
INFO Woody Guthrie and the Archive of American Folk Song correspondence, 1940-1950 /
Web site that highlights letters between Woody Guthrie and staff of the Archive of American Folk Song (now the Archive of Folk Culture, American Folklife Center) at the Library of Congress. The letters were written primarily in the early 1940s, shortly after Guthrie had moved to New York City and met the Archive's assistant in charge, Alan Lomax
INFO World Bank e-Library - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains over 1,200 World Bank titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author
INFO World biographical information system online - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains biographical profiles of people from all centuries as well as all countries and regions worldwide. Compiles biographical articles from printed reference works published from the 16th to the 20th century, and reproduces these original documents as facsimile images on the screen
INFO World development indicators - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO World news connection WNC - UW restricted UW restricted
Material is obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. The content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events
INFO World newspaper archive - UW restricted UW restricted
Searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the world. Begins with Latin American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries. Forthcoming are African, Slavic & East European, Middle Eastern, South Asian, and Southeast Asian newspapers. Can be cross-searched with collection: America's historical newspapers
INFO World Trade Ref - UW restricted UW restricted
A compilation of data sets and other types of information on a wide array of topics relating to international trade, including air transport; the basics of international trade (imports, exports, foreign exchange, contracts); business entities worldwide; computer terms, country codes, country and demographic data; currencies; U.S. customs requirements and rulings; U.S. import and export forms; the full text of NAFTA and related documents; security data set (C-TPAT, FAST, PAPS, PARS, etc.); and much more
INFO WorldCat
Over 1 billion records of any type of material cataloged by more than 10,000 libraries worldwide
INFO WorldCat identities
Prototyped as of February 2007, provides individual pages for 'identities' based on the most popular surnames in OCLC WorldCat. Currently predominantly authors and persons who are the subjects of published titles, there are plans to include corporate names as well. This research project shows some of the possibilities for the use of library bibliographic data
INFO YIVO Institute for Jewish Research
YIVO Institute on line library catalog. Also: People of a Thousand Towns Catalog. A new, Internet edition of YIVO's People Of A Thousand Towns, consisting of 17,000 photographs of Jewish life in Eastern Europe, is now available online.Drawn from the large photographic collections of the YIVO Archives, the photos document Jewish life in large Jewish centers as well as many smaller towns and villages from the late nineteenth century to the early 1940s
INFO Zam'ru the Jewish choral music database
Index by composer to Jewish choral music with links to publisher information for each work
INFO Zentralblatt MATH database - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides a comprehensive coverage of the international mathematical research published in the years 1931 through present. It contains articles from about 2,000 journals and serials
INFO Zhong wen qi kan pian mu suo yin
Provides combined access to Zhonghua Minguo qi kan lun wen suo yin ying xiang xi tong and Guo jia tu shu guan qi kan mu ci fu wu xi tong. This database indexes the contents of over 4000 periodicals from Taiwan since 1997, plus some titles from Hong Kong and Macau. Scanned articles are restricted to subscribers only
INFO Zhongguo qi kan quan wen shu ju ku (CJFD) China academic journals / Sections F-G-H-J only - UW restricted UW restricted
Full-text electronic versions of 5,300 Chinese academic periodicals in 9 series (sections): science-engineering (A-C), agriculture (D), medicine/hygiene (E), literature/history/philosophy (F), economics/politics/law (G), education/social science (H), and electronics/information science (I). The database includes current issues as well as archives of back issues of journals, and is reproduced with original pagination
INFO Zoological record - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers all aspects of animal research including: behavior, biodiversity, conservation, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, morphology, nomenclature, physiology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. Indexes serials, monographs, newsletters, selected dissertations, and conference proceedings

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Monday November 23, 2009