Distinguished Librarian Award
Home / Distinguished Librarian Award

Distinguished Librarian Award

This annual award recognizes a librarian whose contributions advance the mission of the Libraries and the University in the areas of teaching, learning, research, and innovative approaches to practice.

Librarians at UW Seattle, Bothell/Cascadia, Tacoma, and the M.G. Gallagher Law Library are eligible.


Nominations for this year's Award are closed.

2024 Nominees

Questions concerning the Award and award process should be sent to the 2024 Selection Committee chair, Azusa Tanaka, Japanese Studies Librarian.


The 2023 Distinguished Librarian Award recipient is Jackie Belanger, Director, Libraries Assessment and Planning

Jackie Belanger