Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Health Sciences Library

Health Sciences Library

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 28 - December 16, 2016*

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Day before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24 Closed
Days after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Closed
Saturday, November 26 Closed
Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

* UW Fall Quarter starts Wednesday, September 28, 2016.

Health Science Library starts at the beginning of the week.

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 17, 2016 - January 2, 2017

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed
Christmas Day (observed)
Monday, December 26 Closed
New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 2

Closed

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 3 - March 17, 2017

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 18 - 26, 2017

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 28 - June 10, 2016

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 11 - 19, 2016

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday

Closed

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 20 - August 19, 2016

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday

1:00 p.m - 5:00 p.m.

Independence Day
Monday, July 4

Closed

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 20 - September 27, 2016

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday
Closed
Sunday Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Closed
Building maintenance
Monday, August 22
TBD
Special hours
Tuesday, September 20
10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Monday, September 26
7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 27

7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Information Assistance & Quick
Reference available all open hours.

Ask HSL

206-543-3390

T-334 Health Sciences Building
University of Washington
1959 NE Pacific St
Box 357155
Seattle, WA 98195-7155 USA

Health Sciences on Campus Map

Consultations, 24/7, and online help: Ask Us!