Staff

Information desk

  • 206.543.4490

Subject librarians

  • Director, East Asia Library / Chinese Studies Librarian
    Zhijia Shen
    zhijia@uw.edu | 206.543.5635
  • Japanese Studies Librarian
    Azusa Tanaka
    azusat@uw.edu | 206.543.7051
  • Head, Public Services / Korean Studies Librarian
    Hyokyoung Yi
    hkyi@uw.edu | 206.543.6603

All staff

  • Bae, Chuyong, Library Specialist
    cybae@uw.edu
  • Boba, Leslie, Administrative Coordinator
    lbj12@uw.edu
  • Carkeek, Richard, Circulation Supervisor
    rcarkeek@uw.edu
  • Chou, Charlene, Head, Technical Services / Chinese Studies Cataloger
    cc83@uw.edu
  • Harrison, Scott Edward (Eddy), Serials Librarian / Japanese Cataloger
    seharris@uw.edu
  • Kurima, Ritsuko, Library Technician
    kurima@uw.edu
  • Lin, Dong Ning (Peggy), Library Specialist
    dnlin@uw.edu
  • Ryoo, Heija, Korean Cataloger
    ryooh@uw.edu
  • Schatz, Lily, Chinese Studies Liaison, GSA
    lschatz@uw.edu
  • Shen, Zhijia, Director, East Asia Library / Chinese Studies Librarian
    zhijia@uw.edu
  • Sun, Yanyan, Library Specialist
    yysun@uw.edu
  • Suzuki, Saeko, Tateuchi Cataloger for Japanese Retrospective Conversion
    saekos@uw.edu
  • Tachibana, Saori, Library Specialist
    stachi@uw.edu
  • Yi, Hyokyoung, Head, Public Services / Korean Studies Librarian
    hkyi@uw.edu