Home / East Asia Library / About the EAL / Staff Contact Information

Staff Contact Information

Information desk

  • 206.543.4490

Subject librarians

  • Director, East Asia Library / Chinese Studies Librarian
    Zhijia Shen
    zhijia@uw.edu | 206.543.5635
  • Japanese Studies Librarian
    Azusa Tanaka
    azusat@uw.edu | 206.543.7051
  • Head, Public Services / Korean Studies Librarian
    Hyokyoung Yi
    hkyi@uw.edu | 206.543.6603

All staff

  • Bae, Chuyong, Korean Acquisitions and Quick Cataloging Specialist
    cybae@uw.edu
  • Carkeek, Richard, Circulation & Marking Supervisor
    rcarkeek@uw.edu
  • Chou, Charlene, Head, Technical Services / Chinese Cataloger
    cc83@uw.edu
  • Harrison, Scott Edward (Eddy), Serials Librarian / Japanese Cataloger
    seharris@uw.edu
  • Jantz, Emily, Administrative Coordinator / CLIR Project Chinese Cataloging Specialist
    ejantz@uw.edu
  • Kurima, Ritsuko, Circulation & Mending Technician
    kurima@uw.edu
  • Lin, Dong Ning (Peggy), Serials & Binding Specialist
    dnlin@uw.edu
  • Ryoo, Heija, Korean Cataloger
    ryooh@uw.edu
  • Shen, Zhijia, Director, East Asia Library / Chinese Studies Librarian
    zhijia@uw.edu
  • Sun, Yanyan, Chinese Acquisitions and Quick Cataloging Specialist
    yysun@uw.edu
  • Suzuki, Saeko, Tateuchi Cataloger for Japanese Retrospective Conversion
    saekos@uw.edu
  • Tachibana, Saori, Japanese Acquisitions and Quick Cataloging Specialist
    stachi@uw.edu
  • Yao, Boyue, CLIR Project Librarian
    boyuey@uw.edu
  • Yi, Hyokyoung, Head, Public Services / Korean Studies Librarian
    hkyi@uw.edu
  • Yi, Kyungsuk, Korea Foundation Intern
    ksyi@uw.edu